We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Front desk girl!!”
Review of Super 8 Mendota

Super 8 Mendota
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mendota
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Welcomeing smile at check in and she made my day after a hard day at work very friendly and helpful..And beautiful I had to come back for a second night. The motel was average and as long as she Marta (guest services) is still there we will be staying here a whole lot. Working in the area. Brandon J

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy O, General Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 208 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My rating has improved since my first stay. I stay about twice a month and the person that is usually at the desk when I arrive remembers my name. They make sure I have a preferred room, and everyone is helpful and pleasant. I have also been able to use their wireless internet. Would recommend for a quick overnight stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Luann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy O, Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for returning to our Hotel. I enjoyed our little chat and look forward to seeing you agin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms average, breakfast average, but for this type of motel and the reason for my stay it was fine - no complaints - the employees were excellent! Very helpful, friendly and wanting to please:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rog609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy O, Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Mendota IL area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy O, General Manager at Super 8 Mendota, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Mendota
76 reviews
13 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Peru
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
238 reviews
18 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mendota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mendota

Address: 2601 East 12th Street, Hwy 34 East & I-39 Exit 72, Mendota, IL 61342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mendota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota
Price Range: $57 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mendota 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Mendota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mendota
Mendota Super 8
Mendota Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing