We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge - Melrose Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Melrose Park, IL
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Melrose Park
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is a decent bed and breakfast but its main problem is that you cannot easily access the buses or the trains in chicago, so I had to take a cab which was expensive for my taste. However the mall across the street was excellent allthough the walk to the nearest stores is a bit further than it seems (optics are a funny thing, aren't they).
Anyways, if I rent a car, I would definitely stay at the Travelodge again.
The staff was overly helpful, specially Manny from the front desk, who was very helpful. Alicia, another employee was also very kind, but the taxi service that they use is almost always late and their airport shuttle service isn't the best... A good place if you're looking to save up some money, but I'd reccommend you rent a car as well... transportation is overly expensive to my liking

Room Tip: Just book whatever suits you best from their online catalog, the rooms are all the same, kind of lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloBarquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anselmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gildardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel was average, but it was what you pay for. not expensive. and to the price we pay worth the money. The receiption had the best customer service. for an average hotel they were very courteous and i was verry very helpful. very friendly.
thank you so much to whoever worked there on 05/18 and 05/19!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Natalya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melrose Park
1 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Melrose Park, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Melrose Park, IL

Address: 1900 N Mannheim Rd, Route 64, Melrose Park, IL 60160-1013 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Illinois > Melrose Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Melrose Park
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Melrose Park, IL 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Melrose Park, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge o`Hare/Chicago Hotel Melrose Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing