We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a girl - visit cousin's new baby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
42
15
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Returning from a BMW motorcycle rally in Missouri after one of the hottest spells on record we stopped at the Mclean motel 8. We were treated to the best room of our entire trip, The staff, Nicole at night and Lory in the morning were efficient and helpful with advice and maps to complete our trip. Rested and relaxed we continued our trip homeward. A nice, clean, friendly stop-over, and highly reccommended. ET

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed one night in the Jacuzzi suite with king size bed. very nice room, Very roomy, jacuzzi was wonderful. Pool is nice. Not too many dining options, however dining options are available in Bloomington, and not too far away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamericanamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed one night while accompanying my son to a nearby paintball event. Situated right between the highway 55 and the famed route 66, the motel provided a nice stay with a pool (open from 8 in the morning until 11 at night) and internet to unwind and do my work while waiting. Within the view from a highway, the place is very quiet and clean, with in-room coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. The reception was nice enough to let me check in before 11 am, even though the official check-in time was 2 pm. Yes, the dining options are limited, but with Bloomington just 10 minutes away up on 55 that could easily be fixed (went to Famous Dave's for an after the game "banquet"!). Extremely pleased with my stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

at a reasonable price.

AC in our room was a little loud but the pool was ok.

Be aware that there are very limited dining options aroundabout though.

Dixie Diner, Macca's or Subway... blurgh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nethercote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Running across America for Youth and The Way to Happiness requires a restful night of sleep. I found the Super 8 Motel @ Mclean, IL an excellent place to stay my room was clean, roomy and quite. The frig and mirco-wave are great to have also. Mr Raj Jayswal and his wife are there to service you, very friendly owners and make sure you are comfortable! Their staff are all friendly making sure you are taken good care of. I'm very pleased with my stay at Super 8 Motel @ McLean, IL. Thank you Mr Jayswal!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
16.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
47 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
14.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Best Western Lincoln Inn
14.0 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
Days Inn Bloomington Normal
#19 of 22 in Bloomington
327 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW

Property: Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Address: 500 E South St, I-55 Exit 145, McLean, IL 61754-9346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mclean Super Eight
Mclean Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing