We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like it Once, you will like it Twice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

we were traveling to visit relatives in this area and planned to stay here the first time. Very nice with friendly staff. When we were scheduled to stay in a town 30 miles away, they couldn't find our reservation. Even though we had made it months in advance, We decided that we liked McHenry Hampton Inn why not go back there? You would enjoy the small town around Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We were glad to hear that even though we were out of your way, you still chose to stay with us. Thanks for the wonderful review and hope you choose Hampton Inn McHenry in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 458 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, nice pool area, very good continental breakfast and friendly staff! We enjoyed 3 nights here and would have stayed longer if able. Would and will definitely stay here again and thank you for your services!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The staff was pleased when they heard how you enjoyed many of our amenities. We look forward to your stay in the future; thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn McHenry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were having a family reunion and it was a great location for us. Easy get in and out. Close to everything we needed. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull. Which made our stay very delightful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Very well displayed and lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff loves to hear positive feedback. When looking to plan you next family reunion we hope you choose The Hampton Inn McHenry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It's everything you expect from a Hampton Inn with a convenient location for where I was going in McHenry area. If you are looking for a clean, easy place to stay, then this is your spot. I would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NashGlobeTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you would choose our hotel for your future McHenry needs. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was awesome. I went up for a funeral of a family member. Upon checking in, I imagine the lady with whom I made the reservations made a note of this, and upon checking in they greeted me with a very sincere, "we're sorry for your loss Mr. H." They were very kind, the hotel was very clean. They put me in an end room which allowed for me to invite some family members who I haven't seen in a long time to come up and have a couple of drinks and reminisce. Though I have family members who live not too far and were upset that I didn't stay with them, I do not regret my choice. Though I was in a pinch because I had just dropped a lot of money at a charity event for my friend's wife who is severely ill, I am glad I stayed here. It was very clean, quiet, comfortable and a descent breakfast was served. I once could not stand Hampton Hotels, but in the past five years, they have become one of my favorite places. They seem very consistent in the way they are run.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give such a wonderful feedback. We are happy our guest service representative was able to make you stay so accommodating during a difficult time. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

After a long day of teaching genealogy classes at nearby McHenry College, it was so nice to be at a clean and quiet and well-maintained property like the Hampton Inn-McHenry.

I had a king bed room with a whirlpool tub and it served as the perfect wind-down refuge. I loved the working area as well and I had a chance to catch up on emails and blog posts.

I would definitely stay here again when in the McHenry area!

Room Tip: I was in Room 325 which was mid-floor, across from the stairwell exit, but I didn't hear any hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GenealogyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in room 325. Our Jacuzzi Suites offer a great relaxation benefits, as well as the business benefits. We hope you continue to choose our hotel for your future needs, as always thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn McHenry.

Tina Fierros
General Manager Hampton Inn McHenry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently stayed at this location so we could attend a conference at the McHenry Community College in Crystal Lake. This facility proved once again that you can count on the Hampton Inn for not only great rooms, great continental breakfast, great location, and great service. We wandered into town and found an amazing Mexican restaurant, that we visited a second night in a row! We look forward to coming back next year for the conference again - and will be sure to stay at this facility again, and again, and again!

Room Tip: This facility is "away from the main drag" so all rooms are quiet and offer a great night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpoolqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina f, General Manager at Hampton Inn - McHenry, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We try to provide our guests with a comfortable home away from home atmosphere and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
101 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
290 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
648 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
5.3 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - McHenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - McHenry

Address: 1555 S Il Route 31, McHenry, IL 60050-8246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - McHenry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn - McHenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Mchenry Hotel Mchenry
Mchenry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing