We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - McHenry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here - staff was friendly and accomodating - everything was fresh and clean - comfortable bed - good size bathroom - wireless worked well - one restaurant next door and several choices within 2-3 miles. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    84
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
111
48
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very clean hotel rooms flat screen tv mini fridge microwave and alarm clock in room they got extra mile just make you feel at home beds very comftable but we had request for two more pillows they was very helpful

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokiefudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Whole experience was really easy. From check in to check out. Everything worked well. Fast check in. Room was comfortable and clean. breakfast had pleanty of very good selections and seating. TV was a good size and worked well. WiFi was easy. building sits away from main road so there is no road noises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn McHenry while attending a wedding in the area. Room 213 was very clean and roomy. They have both wired and wireless WiFi Internet access in the rooms and the WiFi signal was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. There was a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink in the room. The breakfast was not cooked to order but it was better than what many hotels offer. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The front desk staff told me that the WiFi signal is best on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoPoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. My friend and I stayed here for one night on a trip from Michigan to Chicago to Wisconsin, to the Upper Peninsula in Michigan and then back down to the Lower Peninsula. This was our first stop, and it's in a really beautiful area. The beds at all Hampton Inns are really comfortable, and this location was no exception.

Hampton Inn is one of my go-to hotel brands of Hilton, and this one is another great addition to their line of Hampton Inn offerings.

My only issue was the pillows. Make sure you get poly-fill or foam pillows for your stay. The feather ones are MUCH too soft and your head will sink right to the bed. Make the request in the notes when you reserve your room.

Thanks for the pleasant stay. We appreciated it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get poly-fill or foam pillows for your stay. The feather ones are MUCH too soft and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had my kids for the weekend and my air conditioning went out! So I checked in at the Hampton for the weekend. Best idea ever! Swimming at night and waffles in the morning! I was a hero to my kids! Thank you so much for everything Hampton!

Room Tip: If you have kids, get a room closest to the pool! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I held my daughters baby shower here. From the nice and updated looks to the staffs' helpfulness to us while we were setting up and packing up, it was a perfect place for the shower. We also put my finicky mother in law up overnight during the same weekend and she won't stop talking about the wonderful service and clean comfy room. She really liked the beds and warm breakfast! THank you for a memorable weekend Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
5.3 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Mchenry
Super 8 Mchenry
#2 of 2 in McHenry
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - McHenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - McHenry

Property: Hampton Inn - McHenry
Address: 1555 S Il Route 31, McHenry, IL 60050-8246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - McHenry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn - McHenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Mchenry Hotel Mchenry
Mchenry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing