We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 McHenry, IL”
Review of Super 8 Mchenry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mchenry
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donatelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mchenry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in these conditions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 38Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was not cleaned very well. Found a beer can under the chair. Half the light bulbs were out in the room. I have a service dog and the man at the front desk tried to tell me I was TRAINER and that the dog was not mine...HOW RUDE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
5  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
435 reviews
3.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
22 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
150 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
283 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050-0504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing