We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!!”
Review of Super 8 Mchenry

Super 8 Mchenry
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Mchenry
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in these conditions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 38Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    21
    8
    14
See reviews for
23
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Random Lake, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was not cleaned very well. Found a beer can under the chair. Half the light bulbs were out in the room. I have a service dog and the man at the front desk tried to tell me I was TRAINER and that the dog was not mine...HOW RUDE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McHenry hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
3.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
14.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Property: Super 8 Mchenry
Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050-0504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing