We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very tasty”

Firewood Restaurant & Sport Lounge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

we stoped in there for a late lunch, we had the artichoke/spinich dip first it was EXCELLENT! my wife ordred the bbq ranch salad she loves it. i had the mother load sandwich it was ok but the steak was undercooked for me, and as others have written it is a bit on the high side lunch with appitiser and drinks was just under 50 bucks! but the food is good just dont know if it was 50 bucks good?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chooch1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    8
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, but pricey”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I like the drinks and food at Firewood, but it can get expensive!

Helpful?
Thank cprzybyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We like this place for Sunday Brunch but we are not happy with their fish fry. So go some Sunday morning.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdm11559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food a bit pricy”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The food and drink specials are a good value, but the regular dinner menu items are pricy with an average portion size. Average service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Place.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When I stop at a place to eat or meet friends, I like to be in a nice place. Firewood is now one of those places. Very good food. Excellent brunch with fresh omelets, crepes and waffles($11). Nice people. Beautiful place. Great roomy bar with great TV's. Good Fish Fry. Nice Salad Bar! Now I have been there 2x and will continue to return. Modest prices. Good Food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curtis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firewood Restaurant & Sport Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing