We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mattoon(Mattoon)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Unique Suites Hotel(Charleston)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn Sullivan(Sullivan)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
124
37
12
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
37
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhash brownsfront deskparking lotcomfortable bedlong walk to our roomthe great reviewsstayed longerdining room isfull size fridgein great conditionnice breakfastgreat stopdecided to give it a trywould stay here againone night staybiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is hotel is clean, very good "free" breakfast, laundry facilities and only 5 minutes to the Softball Fields in Mattoon. I made reservations for our team already for next year for the annual Bagel Fest Softball Tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Sue,
We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay and have decided to book with us again! We hope you had the chance to experience Bagel Fest in its fullest with the rides and the concerts. We are already looking forward to next year and seeing all the softball teams again! Good luck with the rest of your season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean and new! Easy to find. Quiet! Friendly helpful staff. Nicely decorated. Comfy beds. BEST shower we've ever had! Indoor and outdoor pools. Breakfast had all the usual continental stuff, but had waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Only downer was there are no restaurants right next door, but many quite close in Mattoon, which is a quaint small town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solomonsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! I know the staff will appreciate all of your compliments. We also believe are showers are the best with our new "Q Shower" program. We hope you enjoyed the 50th reunion and had a safe trip home! We hope to see you again soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast with hot foods. Very nice room. Except for key card not working upon arriving for second night, everything was great. It's frustrating to have the key not working when you are tired from your day and your hands are full. A second desk person would be helpful, too. No tv channel list.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Nancy,
We are glad you enjoyed our staff and hotel! Our breakfast is top of the line and the best part is that it's free! We do apologize for your key card not working when you returned. We understand how frustrating that can be. We are in the process of putting together a new channel guide since our channels have changed. We hope you will stay with us again in the future to be able to use it! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. It was clean, the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints about our stay at all. If we travel to this part of the country again, we'll definitely stay here.

AWL

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Alan,
Thank you so much for the kind words! Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best in the area and we are so glad you decided to stay with us. He hope you enjoyed your stay and your time at the Horse Progress Days in Arcola! We would love to have you back =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was here. There were other people staying on our floor, including a crying baby, but we never heard a thing from inside our room. Very clean, the staff were all helpful & pleasant. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2mchfn5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't hear the crying baby! Thank you for your kind words. Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best in the area and we look forward to seeing you again! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews