We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Certificate of Excellence
Hennepin, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet & clean”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was here. There were other people staying on our floor, including a crying baby, but we never heard a thing from inside our room. Very clean, the staff were all helpful & pleasant. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mchfn5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't hear the crying baby! Thank you for your kind words. Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best in the area and we look forward to seeing you again! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    37
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
65
32
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay at the quality inn was wonderful. Gaya at the front desk was sensational with her customer service & very helpful. She also tended to any needs I may have had. The breakfast in the morning was delicious & come to find out Gaya was the one that prepared it that morning. I'd definitely stay again & would also recommend the quality inn & suites to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoiesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! I will definitely pass them along to Gaya and know she will appreciate it. Gaya does a lot of work around here when it comes to the desk and the breakfast and we all appreciate her! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The personable and friendly staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the hot continental breakfast, and the fresh coffee and fruit available 24/7 made this an extremely pleasant stay. All the rooms have been newly remodeled. We especially liked our suite which was spacious and completely furnished with cookware and appliances. Since the parking lot is in need of landscaping and the hotel is in the middle of constructing a restaurant, one may get an unfavorable first impression. However, the front desk customer service was very helpful with recommending local attractions, patient and accommodating concerning special requests, and respectfully professional in ways that far exceeded our expectations. Definitely worth a trip back!

Room Tip: Suites worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you stay we will have the restaurant and parking lot completed! =) Our state of the art suites is a must if you are looking for more space and room to cook. We are so glad you had a great experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are on a family trip and after a very full day of traveling we stopped here for a night's rest. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel . Not to mention , a Ford dealership employee from down the road recommended it to us. He had no idea that we were headed there after we were done at the dealership.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone headed through this section of Illinois .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to be all that we can be and then more. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
289 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Sullivan, IL for Little Theatre on the Square and needed to spend the night. It is a beautiful area of farmlands and the towns are spread out. This was the closest. As we drove up we were surprised as we were not expecting such a large, new hotel. It even has a glass elevator in the lobby! It was new and clean and, most importantly to us, the staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and the outdoor pool looked clean and well-maintained. Overall, would definitely recommend it if you need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words Sherry! We are so glad you decided to stay with us while visiting the Sullivan area. We strive for perfection and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, along with the glass elevator! We hope to see you again! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here one night for business. I selected the hotel because it looked great from previous reviews and I am a Choice Rewards member so I always try and find the best choice hotel everywhere I stay. We were somewhat apprehensive when we pulled into the parking lot as the grounds look somewhat run down. The building itself has been very recently renovated and you could see that renovations were ongoing to the conference center area of the hotel. All interactions with staff were very pleasant. I enjoyed the fitness center and the breakfast. The hotel is also a mile or two down the interstate from the main exit with the restaurants, but its still a short drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel while traveling on business in the Mattoon area! Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best in the area. Also, thank you for your loyalty to the Choice brand and choosing Choice hotels while on the road! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Eastern Illinois University. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The service was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the rooms were spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to EIU. Our 2 time award winning hotel and staff are honored to be a host hotel for all EIU guests. Thank you again for all your kind words! I am pleased to share your review with our staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center! We look forward to seeing you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
322 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 9 in Mattoon
82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
20 reviews
18.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 4922 Paradise Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-8925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center is a 2 time award winning hotel (Gold & Platinum)Conveniently located right off I57. We are a host hotel for Lake Land College and EIU. Our award winning staff take pride in this hotel as well as all our guests! We look forward to seeing you during all your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing