We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Quality Experience!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The personable and friendly staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the hot continental breakfast, and the fresh coffee and fruit available 24/7 made this an extremely pleasant stay. All the rooms have been newly remodeled. We especially liked our suite which was spacious and completely furnished with cookware and appliances. Since the parking lot is in need of landscaping and the hotel is in the middle of constructing a restaurant, one may get an unfavorable first impression. However, the front desk customer service was very helpful with recommending local attractions, patient and accommodating concerning special requests, and respectfully professional in ways that far exceeded our expectations. Definitely worth a trip back!

Room Tip: Suites worth the extra money
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you stay we will have the restaurant and parking lot completed! =) Our state of the art suites is a must if you are looking for more space and room to cook. We are so glad you had a great experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are on a family trip and after a very full day of traveling we stopped here for a night's rest. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel . Not to mention , a Ford dealership employee from down the road recommended it to us. He had no idea that we were headed there after we were done at the dealership.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone headed through this section of Illinois .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to be all that we can be and then more. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Sullivan, IL for Little Theatre on the Square and needed to spend the night. It is a beautiful area of farmlands and the towns are spread out. This was the closest. As we drove up we were surprised as we were not expecting such a large, new hotel. It even has a glass elevator in the lobby! It was new and clean and, most importantly to us, the staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and the outdoor pool looked clean and well-maintained. Overall, would definitely recommend it if you need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words Sherry! We are so glad you decided to stay with us while visiting the Sullivan area. We strive for perfection and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, along with the glass elevator! We hope to see you again! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here one night for business. I selected the hotel because it looked great from previous reviews and I am a Choice Rewards member so I always try and find the best choice hotel everywhere I stay. We were somewhat apprehensive when we pulled into the parking lot as the grounds look somewhat run down. The building itself has been very recently renovated and you could see that renovations were ongoing to the conference center area of the hotel. All interactions with staff were very pleasant. I enjoyed the fitness center and the breakfast. The hotel is also a mile or two down the interstate from the main exit with the restaurants, but its still a short drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel while traveling on business in the Mattoon area! Our three time award winning hotel and staff strive to be the best in the area. Also, thank you for your loyalty to the Choice brand and choosing Choice hotels while on the road! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Eastern Illinois University. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The service was excellent. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the rooms were spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to EIU. Our 2 time award winning hotel and staff are honored to be a host hotel for all EIU guests. Thank you again for all your kind words! I am pleased to share your review with our staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center! We look forward to seeing you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel wasn't the worst I've stayed in but it wasn't the best. The rooms are very typical for a chain hotel. It seems clean. The free breakfast isn't my favorite. I'd rather spend $5 at the McDonalds across the street. The staff was friendly. It does have a pool but I never went swimming. The workout room looked nice but I didn't have time to use it. I have stayed here 3 times now because It's a good rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We strive to be the best hotel in the area. We appreciate all your business and thank you for choosing to continue to let us be your #1 choice when traveling into the Mattoon area! :) We hope that on your future visits with us you get the opportunity to utilize our state of the art fitness center as well as our outdoor heated pool. Thank you so much for all your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were recently stranded with many others in a snow storm along in Central Illinois and ended up at this motel for over 24 hours. Our room seemed new and very clean, as were the common areas. I can't say enough positive things about the level of customer service - the staff all went out of their way to make sure that everyone was taken care of and that the facility stayed clean. Breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, and the standard cereal, pastries, yogurt, toast, etc. I especially liked that the coffee and hot tea station was available 24 hours. My family thanks the staff of this Quality Inn for making an unfortunate circumstance turn into an enjoyable experience! Would highly recommend this facility

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Our 2 time award winning staff were honored to be your winter wonderland oasis! It sure was an active snow storm, however we had wonderful guests and everybody helped make this an enjoyable experience! :) We can not thank you enough for all your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 9 in Mattoon
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
25 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 4922 Paradise Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-8925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center is a 2 time award winning hotel (Gold & Platinum)Conveniently located right off I57. We are a host hotel for Lake Land College and EIU. Our award winning staff take pride in this hotel as well as all our guests! We look forward to seeing you during all your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing