We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Super 8 Mattoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mattoon
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was fine for a last minute over night stay. Would not of stayed there more than
that. Staff was friendly, Breakfast was ok. Room had a musty smell to it and bathroom was not to clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed one night, charged $50 for smoking in a non-smoking room. Called to dispute the charges as me nor my other party smoked in the room. Was told the manager, maid, and another person "smelled" the smoke. Was also told there were "pictures". When I asked what the pictures were of, the manager refused to tell me and refused to refund my money. At one point she stated "someone was smoking dope in that room". When I continued to ask what photo evidence they had, she told me I was lucky they only charged me $50 instead of $150 and that if I wanted to smoke I should have rented a smoking room. As a non-smoker who did not smoke in the room, I wanted to know what evidence they had to charge me and was met with rudeness and a straight refusal to reverse the charges. I will never book this hotel again and will encourage anyone visiting me in my hometown to choose another hotel as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrsp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location. Have family near Mattoon and would stay at Super 8
Mattoon, Il again. The staff is friendly, courteous on all levels. Plan on
staying at this location in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Birmingham
93
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mattoon hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#4 of 9 in Mattoon
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mattoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mattoon

Address: 205 McFall Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mattoon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new renovated rooms, flat screen TV's, and free access to the local YMCA with hotel stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mattoon
Mattoon Super 8
Mattoon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing