We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was not happy with the price , I stay at other hotels...”
Review of Super 8 Mattoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mattoon
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Rantoul
1 review
“I was not happy with the price , I stay at other hotels...”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was not happy with the price , I stay at other hotels with 2 dobles or king for that price . Also at ten PM they was vacming the hall . . I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davispat, General Manager at Super 8 Mattoon, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Your input is very important to us. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in your future travels.
Patti Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    44
    19
    23
See reviews for
103
52
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

i stayed at hotel the room smelled of must and mildew.i got up to breakfast and milk was out,no cinnamon rolls,lobby was a mess.the lady that was on duty in morning rolled her eyes when i asked for some rolls.as me and my 5 year old daughter were eating we could here her cussing and yelling at someone bout messing something up on computer.we went back to our room to only be woke up at 930 to this lady yelling down the hallway to a housekeeper.i will never stay at this hotel again,it is evidently ran very badly.only good thing bout stay was my check in girl than was very polite and fast.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davispat, General Manager at Super 8 Mattoon, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I apologize for any issure regarding your stay. We strive to see our guests have the most positive experience possible. You are very important to us. Please accept my utmost apology and give us another chance to show you what a great place to stay we truley are.
Patti Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mattoon hotels

Central IL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Good: Early evening desk clerk very helpful and friendly, good selection of cable channels, convenient to I-57, EIU, places to eat, bed relatively comfortable, fairly cheap <$60.

The Bad: Bare bones breakfast, dirty (hair in tub, sticky bathroom floor), THE NOISIEST dang hotel I've ever slept in. My God, there must be zero insulation in that building because it sounded like there were a team of decorators and furniture movers up all night on the entire second floor, and I could hear someone snoring in another room on ground floor.

The UGLY: I know ALL hotels wash the comforters/bedspreads very infrequently, so they always get pulled off before I go to bed, but I about freaked out because in the morning I see on the top edge of the blanket a sticky whitish crust of God knows what that had been within a foot or two of my face. I can only sleep at night now by telling myself it was some blob of food. For the love of Mike, wash the linens they're overdue.

Room Tip: I've only had ground floor--the noise from above it outrageous. I would, in fact, suggest a sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davispat, Manager at Super 8 Mattoon, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so sorry for your experience with us. We strive to see that our guests have a positive stay and the most pleasant experience possible. We would like to show you what a truly great place to stay we are and hope you will give us another chance. Again, I apologize for any issue.
Patti Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mattoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mattoon

Property: Super 8 Mattoon
Address: 205 McFall Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-6211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mattoon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new renovated rooms, flat screen TV's, and free access to the local YMCA with hotel stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mattoon
Mattoon Super 8
Mattoon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing