We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mattoon
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were forced off I-57 due to the weather and spent the night here. They were very accommodating and wonderful people. The property was very clean and the pool area was a definite plus. The breakfast also was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the horrible weather conditions! We hope to see you again if you are passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way to WI from GA. Nice and clean very friendly staff!Loved relaxing in the hot tub and good breakfast too! We will stop here again for sure on our trips to visit family. We felt safe and secure! I will recommend this hotel to others traveling this way.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank GinaBaby1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, they are appreciated. Our staff works hard to create a nice clean atmosphere for guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot tub and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you on your next stop through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel yearly when I visit family. This stay: hotel is still clean and comfortable-no frills but very convenient location. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of foods-quick breakfast and on my way each day. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This trip I used the business center (room): The computer keyboard and network were extremely slow, which made for slow check in for my flight/printing documents. :(. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knightrider2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear feedback and that your stay was comfortable and clean! We hope to be seeing you next year when you visit your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business over the last 3-4 years. I have also, occassionly, been able to bring my family with me. The hotel is always clean. Which is my top priority. The beds are comfortable. My family also enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We are happy to hear you always choose us for your lodging needs! We are always glad to have you here! We strive to keep our property clean and comfortable for guests! Thank you for taking time to give us a good review and we will see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I needed a room last minute and the friendly staff were great at accommodating my needs. The rooms were very clean and nice. They offer free wi-fi, which you don't even get in the expensive hotels. Lastly I was very impressed with their express check out, if my bill I got under my door was correct I didn't need to even stop at the desk on my way out!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Allix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad your stay was efficient and accomadating! We always love to hear when your stay has ran smoothly and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were looking to have a night out and a clean comfortable room to stay in and we couldn't have been more happy with the room at this hotel. The atmosphere was clean and orderly and the room was a good size. My husband and I went for a swim in the very well maintained pool and a dip in the hot tub. The bathroom was spacious and very clean with Bath and Body Works products available through the hotel. I forgot my razor and shave gel and the front desk staff was eager to provide a set for me. We enjoyed a great night's sleep on the spacious bed. In the morning we were pleased to find a delicious hot breakfast complete with eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy (besides the normal waffles, cereal, toast..ect). Our checkout was a breeze thanks to the polite front desk staff and we were on our way!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your night away! We are glad your found it clean and relaxing! We are very excited that this year we are partners with Bath and Body Works for our amenities. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean, the pool and hot tub were relaxing, and the location was close to everything we needed. The breakfast was perfect for all ages. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Your compliments are genuinely appreciated! Our staff tries hard to provide an inviting atmosphere where guests get a clean, comfortable stay! We can't wait to see you the next time your are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
341 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#4 of 9 in Mattoon
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
7.2 mi away
Unique Suites Hotel
Unique Suites Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charleston
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon

Address: 121 Swords Dr, Mattoon, IL 61938-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mattoon
#4 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Mattoon, Illinois boasts excellent facilities! Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mattoon near Lake Land College and Eastern Illinois University. Our Mattoon, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Families looking for lodging in Mattoon, Illinois will not be disappointed by our hotel, located just off I-57 between Effingham and Champaign. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, including the Lincoln Log Cabin State Historic Site, Fox Ridge State Park and the Douglas-Hart Nature Center. Other nearby activities include Lake Mattoon, the Rockome Gardens and shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our Mattoon, IL accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Mattoon, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including RR Donnelley, Mediacom, Lender's Bagel Company and the Sarah Bush Lincoln Medical Center. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch. While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Mattoon, IL hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mattoon
Holiday Inn Express Mattoon
Mattoon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing