We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Nearby Hotels
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mattoon(Mattoon)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Unique Suites Hotel(Charleston)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
94
41
11
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
41
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelplenty of parkingrooms are cleanpancake machinenewer propertylarge bathroompets are allowednice hotelwithin walking distancehome depotcontinental breakfastgreat breakfaststaff was very friendlyoff the highwayyogurthieil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Spent many, many nights here. The staff is always friendly and willing to do anything to keep you happy. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The lobby is bright and cheery, as is the breakfast/lounge area. I recommend this over any other hotel in Mattoon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147davidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We take great pride in providing our guest with the best overall experience possible. We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Packer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff at the HI Express in Mattoon are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the daily breakfast was nice. It was also in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay! I am very pleased to hear your positive remarks. Our goal is to give our guest the best experience possible and we look to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Packer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The staff at the HI Express in Mattoon, IL is very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond during our 2 night stay. The rooms are clean and the daily breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay! It sounds like you had the experience we strive to achieve with all our guest. I am glad you left our hotel feeling like our staff went above and beyond for your.
Thank you for telling us about your stay.


Stephanie Packer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We pick hotels that will take us and our Boston Terrier, so we were quite happy here. There were two complaints- one was no fridge, which we half expected.The other was just bad luck- we had one of those weird people in the room above us who just thumped around all night (past 3 am), so of all the nights on our long trip, this one left us sleepy and grouchy. But, I can't blame the hotel, since we never called, hoping that this person (gorilla?) would eventually go to bed.
The hotel was clean, friendly, and quite reasonable for a Holiday Express. the dog only cost an additional ten dollars.
We would come back anytime.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. I am also sorry to hear that you were disturb by another guest. Please feel free to let the front desk staff know so that we can handle the situation for you. We do have refrigerators available in most of our rooms so feel free to make that request when you make your next reservation. It is our goal to make sure all of our guest have the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Stephanie Packer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel located right off of the interstate close to shopping and restaurants. I stayed one night for business and did not have any complaints, which is unusual. The rooms, lobby, grounds and eating area were clean and well maintained. I will stay at this hotel again when working in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you have no complaints about your stay. That is our goal with every single guest. We pride ourselves on delivering an experience that exceeds our guest expectations. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Packer
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews