We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
michigan, United States
1 review
“would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

have a good stay would recommend this location to others. Just stayed for overnight accomnodations. Having to put in 200 characters for opinion of stay is a little to must. this should be optional field.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    23
    16
    22
See reviews for
66
25
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was really pleased the smoking room was as clean as it was. Reasonable rates with free breakfast. I only ate an apple but the waffle station was nice and clean. Also had other continental items like cereal, muffins and things. Nice area right off I-57 and close to nice shopping as well. We would stay again if back in the area.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room and had no issues with noise. The windows open also but not sure if they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsChill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Despite friendly front desk staff, this modest La Quinta sample cries out for updating. Although the room we had this time offered a comfortable bed, with nicer linens and pleasant decor, the plumbing fixtures were on their last stage of life and the carpeting and furniture featured small stains. On one of the three days here, the coffee service was not...serviced. The included continental breakfast was about as minimal as it could be (with three choices of familiar American cold cereal, waffle maker, frozen bagels) and one choice of fresh fruit (apples). The one bonus was Activia yogurt and eggs did appear - in the hard boiled state. As when we stayed here over 17 months ago, the staff agreed that the place really needed updating. We were amazed that it had not been, since nearly all hotels suffering that badly would have been by this time. For anyone planning to take advantage of the relatively low price (it's primary advantage), plan to spend some time finding the secret road that one takes to get this place. The road intersects with Route 50, a few yards north of the entrance to a WalMart.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been freshened and free of odors. It worked this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdave822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were in town to attend the wake and funeral of my wifes mother. After a very long day we returned to our room and discovered that Shannon, the manager, had left a sympathy card and a rose for my wife. Shannon and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty and we are very grateful for her efforts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was very easy to find. The directions given were excellent. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They gave us information on local attractions, on how to use the Metra Electric trains to get down town, where to catch the train, and what to do when we did get down town. I am so glad we are LaQuinta Returns members.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank randahld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed at various hotels for business and pleasure. This was our first stay at LaQuinta and we were very pleased. The hotel was clean from parking lot, to room. The staff was kind and considerate. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kushawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
509 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here due to the Amtrak coming into Union Station 7 hours late and I could not drive all the way home at that late hour. My research netted this hotel and it was a good catch. It was extremely reasonably priced and in a decent area. The only problem I had was finding a restaurant at 10:00 PM when I arrived (thanks, Amtrak). The girl at the desk was very helpful as she made several calls to see who was open and for how much longer. She also gave me directions to find these as LQ is a little off the beaten path. The room was basic but clean and had some updated amenities. I recommend it and will stay there again if I am coming through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
Address: 5210 Southwick Dr, Matteson, IL 60443-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson Hotel Matteson
Baymont Inn Matteson
Matteson Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing