We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Good resturaunts within walking distance. Retail shopping near by as well. Friendly staff and very professional. The rooms were a little pricy but ok for the area. Would prefer smoking but not available at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 427 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I knew it was going to be a test of my will when I checked in. Hampton Inn has been known for extending comfort and convenience to professional while traveling away from home but the rowdy rude crowd overtaking the lobby told me that this was not going to be that type of stay. I checked in and stepped out for the event I traveled for. Where I returned I was met with a n ongoing set of events that continued into the next day. The police was on site multiple times throughout the night and continued to be present until I checked out. As it turns out the desk clerk was kind enough to book multiple room and pool parties that led to multiple fights throughout the night. I too bad for the Hampton Inn owner because I'm sure it will take a long time to overcome this financial fiasco.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed regarding our hotel being somewhat noisy. I sincerely apologize if some of the guests staying at our hotel were rowdy and disturbed you in any way. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of a shopping area and easy access to the high ways. If cleaniness is your thing, this is a hotel for you. Price is a little on the higher side, but you get what you pay for. Excellent services overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 713anthonyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am in general a fan of Hampton Inn but the quality and service of this property were a level above even the normal excellent stay. The location is fantastic, the rooms up-to-date, clean and fresh. It is the staff that distinguish this property, however. Their level of attentiveness and care put them in a star category above the chain's rating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bmwrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Your statement that our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson is a level above is very nice to hear and we thank you for it. We hope to be able to see you again soon. Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very comfortable environment. clean well kept in and out. Janell the front end manager was the bomb. The hotel was always clean and smelling good. Just need to tell custodian that he should wait for guest to move before he mops their feet. Some people consider that taboo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your statement that our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson has a very comfortable environment. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were traveling with a group for a dance competition. Stayed at this hotel last year and LOVED IT! Convenient, friendly staff, decent breakfast. This year at least 4 members of our group had to leave the hotel due to bed bugs being found in their rooms. All different floors and on different ends of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Trisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am very sorry that you found bedbugs during your stay with us. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I thank you very much for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amazing Experience! Recommended to everyone! Room very clean Bed very clean and smells fresh Breakfast and Parking Included! 4 Stars! Friendly Staff and Quiet Location I will definitely revisit Hampton Hotels! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for saying you would definitely return to our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tinley Park, IL
5.6 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Address: 20920 Matteson Ave, Matteson, IL 60443-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range: $133 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off of I-57, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland - Matteson hotel in Matteson, IL is your perfect choice just outside of downtown Chicago. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson Hotel Matteson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing