We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mascoutah
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and our two dogs needed a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel to spend the night in while traveling through several states. Mid America Inn and Suites fit the bill! I would highly recommend staying here to any traveller - especially those with dogs in tow. The staff was professional and courteous, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent as well. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    82
    36
    16
    15
See reviews for
147
58
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time my family has stayed at this hotel. We love that it is pet friendly and away from the hustle and bustle of a big city. The rooms are spacious and clean, (the bathrooms are full sized, not the annoying small bathrooms in most hotels). The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and my husband and I got a good nights rest before hitting the road bright and early. We will be sure to stop here again next time we drive through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is pretty good all the way around. The big stumbling block for me was the non breakfast. Absolutely bare bones. You know you are flying by the seat of your pants when there is no decaf coffee. They need to kick it up a notch for me to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very comfortable accommodations. Only drawback is that the closest restaurant is at least 10 minutes away. But Dominoes delivers and it was good! Free breakfast was available until 10 am with waffles, cereal, bagels, eggs, yogurt, etc. Hotel very close to Scott AFB.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thurmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past few years and have always found the staff to be highly courteous and helpful and the accomodations and facilities to be an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michaelgM3651XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascoutah
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB

Property: Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Address: 9730 Hayden Dr, Mascoutah, IL 62258-5508 (Formerly MidAmerica Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mascoutah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mascoutah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB. Located five minutes from Scott Air Force Base, McKendree University, Mid America Airport, and just 20 minutes from Downtown St. Louis, our hotel has all the desirable amenities to ensure your stay with us is an exciting and enjoyable one. Whether you are here on business, vacationing with the family, or stopping to rest for the night, let us help make your stay with us fantastic!Are you visiting Scott Air Force Base? Would you like to visit the many antique shops in historic downtown Lebanon, or visit McKendree University? All of these attractions are within just minutes of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB. And while you're here, you may want to check out Southern Illinois' largest shopping mall, St. Clair Square, which is located just a short drive away in Fairview Heights. Whatever your agenda, you can be confident that the BEST WESTERN PUS Mascoutah/SAFB has the means to provide you with a clean, quiet comfortable stay. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB is one of the areas’ newest hotels and boasts free breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, free parking, refrigerators in every room, a business center, guest laundry room, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and we are also pet friendly! Our rooms come standard with premium cable channels on a new 37-inch flat screen television, coffee makers, dataport phones, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards, as well as alarm clocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mascoutah Hotel Mascoutah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mascoutah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing