We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mascoutah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is pretty good all the way around. The big stumbling block for me was the non breakfast. Absolutely bare bones. You know you are flying by the seat of your pants when there is no decaf coffee. They need to kick it up a notch for me to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very comfortable accommodations. Only drawback is that the closest restaurant is at least 10 minutes away. But Dominoes delivers and it was good! Free breakfast was available until 10 am with waffles, cereal, bagels, eggs, yogurt, etc. Hotel very close to Scott AFB.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thurmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Westminster, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past few years and have always found the staff to be highly courteous and helpful and the accomodations and facilities to be an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michaelgM3651XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fishers, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Rooms clean, and well decorated for an inexpensive hotel. We have stayed twice now. The rooms are quiet. I recommend asking for a room away from the freeway. The heater did not work well in the winter. It did not seem to cycle off at all over heating the room whenever it was on no matter what the temperature was set at. On our second day of our second day the house keepers forgot to clean our room. Lots of Ofallon shopping and restaurants and restaurant choices just a few minutes away. Would probably stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khallvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a newer property in a rural location. Rooms are clean and very spacious and service was friendly. Breakfast is typical mid-range fare (cereals, juice, hard-cooked eggs, packaged muffins, bagels and a waffle machine). I do have a bone to pick with the electrician who wired the room. First, the bathroom light and fan are on the same switch, so it's impossible to use the facilities quietly in the middle of the night. Second, the entry overhead light and the bedside lamps are controlled by a single switch by the door, so the last person to go to sleep has to walk from the door to the bed without a light (and can't turn on a light in the morning without making that same trek to the door.) Next time, spring for two switches, please!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascoutah
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
3.8 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB

Address: 9730 Hayden Dr, Mascoutah, IL 62258-5508 (Formerly MidAmerica Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mascoutah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mascoutah
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB. Located five minutes from Scott Air Force Base, McKendree University, Mid America Airport, and just 20 minutes from Downtown St. Louis, our hotel has all the desirable amenities to ensure your stay with us is an exciting and enjoyable one. Whether you are here on business, vacationing with the family, or stopping to rest for the night, let us help make your stay with us fantastic!Are you visiting Scott Air Force Base? Would you like to visit the many antique shops in historic downtown Lebanon, or visit McKendree University? All of these attractions are within just minutes of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB. And while you're here, you may want to check out Southern Illinois' largest shopping mall, St. Clair Square, which is located just a short drive away in Fairview Heights. Whatever your agenda, you can be confident that the BEST WESTERN PUS Mascoutah/SAFB has the means to provide you with a clean, quiet comfortable stay. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB is one of the areas’ newest hotels and boasts free breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, free parking, refrigerators in every room, a business center, guest laundry room, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, and we are also pet friendly! Our rooms come standard with premium cable channels on a new 37-inch flat screen television, coffee makers, dataport phones, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards, as well as alarm clocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mascoutah Hotel Mascoutah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mascoutah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing