We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Disappointed Students”
Review of Super 8 Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Marshall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our recent stay at Super 8 was for a group of high school students. A robotics competition was being held at nearby Rose-Hulman University. A call was made just days prior to our stay and nothing was mentioned about the pool being out-of-service (A MAJOR reason we chose this hotel for our stay). Attempts were made to rectify the situation when all parties arrived without any satisfaction or plausible recommendations by the managers or Super 8 personnel. Their suggestion was that the students spend the four day weekend at a nearby hotel at more than twice the cost (not really feasible for high school students). As a result, we will not be choosing Super 8 or any of it's affiliates for future stays. Very disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Marshall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Only con was tub did not drain well. Stood in ankle deep water during showering. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, desk staff were pleasant. My large pro was I inadvertantly left my lap top in the room. When I arrived home i realized I had left it. When entering my home a message was on my answering machine from a staff member informing me I had left my lap top. They allowed my son, who lives in that town, to pick up my computer for me. I can't say enough how thankful I am for their honesty. I would definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDITH O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
CANTON
1
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
CINCINNATI
1
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The whole hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Pool looked like pea soup. And the clerk (all 3 of them) were not friendly or helpful at all when I had an issue with being double charged. Apparently the customer is always wrong!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank AMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
17.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
15.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
275 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
401 reviews
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Paris IL
Super 8 Paris IL
#1 of 2 in Paris
128 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall

Address: 106 E Trefz Dr, Marshall, IL 62441-3974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marshall
Marshall Super Eight
Marshall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing