We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the type of spot I was hoping to find!”
Review of Lincoln Suites

Lincoln Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lincoln Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the type of spot I was hoping to find!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a relatively new place. The person at the desk said it was a couple of years old. Instead if your typical hotel room, it is made to look like a cabin. Rooms are big. Tastefully decorated. Bathroom big. Very clean. I think these were memory foam mattresses, which I've never slept on before. I slept great, although my husband said his sleep was fitful. My only complaint is coffee. No coffee maker in the room, so you have to get dressed to go to lobby for coffee, and it's not in a thermal carafe. It's brewed and sits on the warmer, which leads to burnt tasting coffee. To some, that's a minor issue ... Me, I like my morning coffee ... So it's important. The rate was a little pricey, but I don't mind paying a little higher rate if the rooms are clean

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiergypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Il
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff/owner were very very friendly and accommodating! Decent breakfast, nothing fancy but it'll get you going :) The rooms were HUGE and very clean. They have a nice little landscaped area out front with benches and a fire pit, it was so nice to sit outside in the evening. We didn't use the pool, but went and looked, very nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

There is not a lot in this part of Illinois. What a great place to stay. Probably could be a 5 for me but some people may want some things such as a weight room. Also at times I could hear voices through the wall but that was only when I was close to the wall. No big deal. I was on a motorcycle trip and one of my stops was at Casey, IL, 19 miles down the road to attend the Moonshine Lunch Run. I am so glad the hotel (main gathering point) in Casey was booked as the Lincoln was so much better. I have stayed at 5 stars that were not as nice. It was clean, staff friendly, large very nice rooms, nice all over, nice indoor pool, and a steak house across the parking lot which gave a 15% discount to guests. I had reserved my room for a Thursday thru Sunday but due to weather I hurried my trip so I could arrive a day early. All rooms were booked for the weekend but since I checked in early and had reservations they up graded me to a very large two room suite at no charge. The breakfast was a little more than the typical all high carb one but not anything special. I will stay there again next year. It was a great experience. The owners actually work there. I find it funny one of the reviewers followed 66 to St. Louis on their way to Cincinnati and stayed here. I had left Cincinnati stayed here and followed 66 after St. Louis.

Room Tip: I trusted the site this hotel was listed on. I hoped they would not list a roach motel. Also it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was the last night of a trip that began in Chicago and followed Rt 66 to St Louis and we were headed for home (Cincinnati) when we found this GEM in the middle of nowhere. A new place - with beautifully appointed log cabin decor large rooms and large bathrooms with a sink in and out fridge/micro, large flat screen on wall wifi that works! free soda in lobby free breakfast - REAL FOOD - not fake eggs or precooked microwaved meat, ripe fruit, large coffee cups that actually hold a cup of coffee :) , fresh ground s&p shakers, cereal and breads - and "flippy waffles" :) the pool is clean and heated in a beautiful pool room - I am usually "uneasy" with swimming in hotel pools but I did here! Towels provided in the pool room we stayed on the west side and watched the sunset over midwestern corn fields - sorry we only had one night, but highly recommend this lodging and plan to return!

Room Tip: Stay in the back - west side - for a nice sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
15.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
271 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
205 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
394 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
15.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Suites

Property: Lincoln Suites
Address: 105B W Trefz Dr, Marshall, IL 62441-3830
Location: United States > Illinois > Marshall
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing