We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resting Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Resting Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way from GA to WI for a family holiday gathering. This hotel is a common overnight stay for us more than half way to our destination. We were delighted to see Pat at the front desk. Always friendly and welcoming, she is a delight to see at the end of long day on the road. As long as we have family living in Wisconsin or Minnesota, we will look forward to resting and refreshing here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
41
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
linolakes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We happend across this hotel while travelog to Atlanta. We thought it was about half way and just off the freeway - they advertise the hotel as a 'breathe" property with a huge sign on their front door with an image of circulating clean air.
The room STANK! Old cigarettes and stale odors, we spoke to the desk about it and they said they have a machine that will help. No it does not and makes noise all night!
Staff was no help.
Stay away from this one even if you don't have severe asthma like me!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our one night stay at this sweet hotel. After traveling long hours by car through Missouri and Illinois, it was a relief to find a nice, clean, sweet-smelling, well kept hotel room in which to lay our heads. We were delighted with our spacious double queen room with pull-out sofa. The beds were comfy and the pillows were plentiful and varied in firmness. We all enjoyed the heated indoor pool which was open late enough for us to indulge. The only thing that was not top notch was the breakfast. The eggs were overly salty. The sausage was tasteless, and the coffee was luke-warm. Otherwise, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My father and I arrived late one night after a long drive and were exhausted. We travel often and our picky. Our receptionist , Amber, made sure we got a quiet room. We were grateful and happy with the room. It had a couch, two queens, a fridge, microwave, sink and a Jacuzzi tub!! The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The next morning we had real eggs, sausage and a wonderful continental breakfast. We left something at the hotel, and the morning receptionist , Pat, called our house to see if we needed it. Awesome place and staff, check it out! The hotel has two floors and priced at a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated and the scent in the air was a welcoming experience.
Our room was very clean, quiet and comfy. The temp outside was in the high 90's, our room was always comfortably cool ( we even slept with blankets on).
Breakfast was adequate, they had the usual selection of foods to choose from.
Coffee pot and small fridge in the room.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing the front of hotel and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during commencement. What I learned was this hotel is extremely cheaply made. Typical, next to the highway, type of cheap hotel except it wasn't cheap to stay there. I learned to never stay in a hotel like this that touts "Whirlpool tubs in every room". Because of the building being so cheaply made you can hear all your neighbors that are using their tubs. Who ever was in the room above me decided to have a whirlpool at 2AM for 2 HOURS! VERY LOUD when the jets are engaged. Bathrooms moldy and not very clean. You couldn't pay ME to sit in that disgusting tub. Breakfast was yuck! The fact they call these rooms suites is a joke. Nothing but a partial half wall that sectioned off a tiny, useless sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEater63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not our best experience at this hotel but we must have gotten a bad room after reading some of the other comments on here. We checked in late at night on our way to St Louis. Room was spacious and clean, but bathroom was outdated with cracked tiles and there was hair on the floor behind the door and in the bathtub which to me is unacceptable. The other issue we had was the room was hot so I turned the AC up to high cool at which point every 5-10 minutes the power would cut out, I assume it was some sort of breaker issue. Fast forward about 1am I woke up to the smoke detector beeping in the room and realized the power was out again and it was hot in the room, I got up and turned the AC to low cool and power came back on and stayed on rest of the night. There is a hot breakfast in the morning but it's not very good, the hot breakfast at Holiday Inn, Staybridge, or Drury hotels is much better, fresher food and better options. I would not stay here again personally although I will say my experience with check in and hotel staff was excellent, everyone was very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duronagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2608 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marion
#9 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you need to unwind or wrap up your work, Comfort Suites gives you the room you need. Spread out in oversized rooms with separate areas for working, sleeping and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marion
Comfort Suites Marion
Marion Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing