We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

After driving 7 hours, we had no problems checking in at 11 p.m. Rooms are very large with separate living area sectioned off from bedroom. Bathroom floor had a lot of cracks and appeared dirty but was clean. Tub had 2 rust spots. Service was great and so was breakfast. Good deal late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieMHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was great! The staff were friendly and helped us find a mechanic to fix our vehicle! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, juices and muffins. We were very satisfied and are going to stay here again during parents weekend at SIU!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

CONS
Not the freshest-smelling room
Dingy towels
Crummy pastries in breakfast buffet

PROS
Jacuzzi in room!!!
Comfy bed
$3 DVD rental
Friendly staff at check-in

Overall would stay again ... A great value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After driving for 13 hours and not having a room reserved, we were pleased with our choice of this hotel. The front desk person was helpful and friendly, the room was CLEAN and QUIET - 2 things that are very important to us. The breakfast was good. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackerJoJo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our room was large and had a separate section for lounging, reading and working on the computer. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good and included cereals, fruit, eggs, sausage, juices, and decent coffee. I think they had waffles too. The front desk was very cheerful and helpful. The location is right off the interstate and there are restaurants next door. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We are an older couple and were given a room on the first floor right near the front door. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night while on Roadtrip to Louisville, ky. Room was a spacious suite with pull out sofabed. Room was clean and appeared to have newer carpet. A/C was extremely loud and made sleeping difficult. Bathroom was older and not as clean as I would have liked. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. Overall, if I were traveling through the area again I would stay. Shower had good water pressure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business over the years, sometimes straying to newer Choice branded properties as they are built. But I always come back to Marion Comfort Suites as they always give you a clean room, and a lot of value for your money!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank W D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2608 W Main St, Marion, IL 62959-4931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marion
#9 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: $92 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you need to unwind or wrap up your work, Comfort Suites gives you the room you need. Spread out in oversized rooms with separate areas for working, sleeping and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marion
Comfort Suites Marion
Marion Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing