We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may be an older hotel, but you can't beat the Drury for service & amenities!”
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Marion
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. We were spoiled the night before when we stayed at the brand new Drury in Valdosta Georgia. I was concerned with a few of the reviews for the Marion Drury Inn, but we were not disappointed. After a day on the highway, there's nothing better than being able to have a couple of drinks and a light supper without leaving the building. Not to mention a full breakfast in the morning before heading back on the road. The food area was a little crowded but nothing serious. There is some contstruction going on at this exit which made it a little more difficult to find. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 296 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the 3rd time we've stayed there in a little over a year. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. When the frig didn't work in our room, they immediately moved us to a new room with a working frig. The "extra" at this hotel is the complimentary drinks (3) and munches and hot food provided in the evening. After a long day of driving, sometimes it's nice not to have go out again to find something to eat.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wisctraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I'm a big fan of the Drury Inn chain & have stayed at many in the St. Louis area, but this one didn't impress me at all. We stayed one night as a stopover to Atlanta on points & I'm so glad that I didn't have to pay for my stay. The outside looks nice, but once we walked in, you could see that it wasn't very well kept up. The carpet to the elevator was very worn & the buttons inside the elevator had some kind of gooey substance on them. There was an awful smell leading to our room & not sure what it was, but not pleasant at all!

The room was very small, but clean. The bathroom was nice as well & had a shampoo, conditioner & shower gel dispensers inside the shower...it's the only thing I like about our room.

I rarely give a bad review on the hotels that we stay at, but this hotel was the worst. I would definitely not recommend this hotel if you are in the Marion area!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your recent stay. The carpet in our elevators is new, so I’m concerned about your impression and will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams.

In the future, please let a member of our staff know about issues while you are in the hotel. We would love to have had the opportunity to resolve the issue while you were here. We sincerely want you to enjoy your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is nice! Very clean, great light dinner, free evening beverages and the hot breakfast is just that..a full hot breakfast. Had a room right next to the elevator, no problems. We stayed on a Friday and had made reservations ahead of time, not sure if the hotel was full, but I'm glad we had a room reserved. Will definatly be looking for Drury Inns along our routes from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

On our way to Florida we were stuck in traffic for two hours going just 5 miles, bad accident due to ice and snow. We were tired so pulled into Drury Inn in Marion. We always try to stay at a Drury when traveling cause 3 free drinks, light dinner and nice breakfast with what we know will be clean room with good mattress = bargain!
Being a gold card member also gets me the cheapest rate. The staff of this Drury had been staying there due to snowstorm the night before. They were all friendly and as always, we had a very good night's sleep!
Discovered when leaving the next morning, we could have shopped at the mall which we didn't realize was so close.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardeninggal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Drury Inn Marion when we stayed for our daughter's graduation from Southern Illinois University in December, 2012.. The rooms were fair for the money, although we would have preferred 2 queen beds as opposed to 2 full size beds. The bathroom was itself was goodly sized, but the sink area was pretty small. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor. It was quiet for the most part, but we could hear kids screaming and carrying on, we think it was because our rooms were right over the 1st floor indoor pool. We didn't take advantage of the free drinks and hors d'oeuvres during their happy hours, but we were impressed that they offered each adult guest 3 complimentary drinks each night (including alcohol). We did, however, enjoy the morning breakfast of sausage, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. The coffee was hot and wonderful. Rather than meet our daughter and her husband for breakfast, we invited them over to have breakfast with us as their fee was nominal as compared to other breakfast buffets. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I live in the area so we rarely stay at a hotel in Marion. It turned out that we needed to be in Marion on Friday night and in Carbondale on Saturday morning. We decided to book a room at the Drury Inn in Marion, Illinois. We had stayed here once before in the late 90's and loved it. Unfortunately, that was not our experience this time. The staff was very friendly. Checking in was painless. I did note that the carpeting in the hallway was very dirty. It looked as if it had not been vacuumed in a very long time. I could write in the dust. The elevator was dirty. The room was not disgusting, but wasn't sparkling clean either. The mirror and glass end table had been swiped at some point. You could see the streaks. The light fixture over the sink had cobwebs. The towels and washcloths were old and worn. The sheets were wrinkled and I wondered if they had been changed.
The dining area downstairs was reasonably clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was good. This could be a nice hotel, but it isn't. It is in need of some T.L.C. and a vacuum.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am very sorry about the issues you experienced. What you described certainly does not meet our standards. In the future, please let a member of our staff know about issues while you are in the hotel. We would love to have had the opportunity to resolve the issue while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#7 of 15 in Marion
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#3 Business Hotel in Marion
#4 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing