We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urine Stained bedspread....BEFORE we slept in it!!”
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

After turning our bed down for the night we found a large yellow (urine?) mark on the under side of the bedspread...a closer inspection of the bed turned up a USED bandaid between the sheets. We then checked the rool away bed...its sheets were also dirty. Night desk clerk brought up clean bedding and a new roll away. Said they would "take care of IT in the morning". We didn 't get a bill under our door the next day...I thought that was "taking care of it." Got home checked my debit card...I was charged for the room. Called got the run around...finally got one nights stay taken off our bill.
We have stayed many times before but NEVER again! When I called I got the impression this happens there ALOT!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kmoore224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We apologize we failed to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly service. We are happy to speak with you personally to fully resolve your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

Room was usual Drury standards. Indoor pool and whirlpool. Standard breakfast. Hard to believe this chain can command the price for a room with so many others having similar accommodations for less money. Good stay though.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed overnight at the end of April or the beginning of May. Stayed overnite in either room 221 or 222. Pleasant sleep. About two weeks ago I was bitten for the first time. I assume since this was the only place I have stayed in 3 or 4 months that the bed bugs were on the other bed where i threw my bags overnight and that they hitched a ride back home with me. I think it took them that long to find my bed at home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workerbeefordastate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

We are sorry to hear that you have concerns following your stay. We pride ourselves on providing guests with problem-free stays. In the event problems arise as you have shared, we take prompt action to address those concerns as outlined by our pest control vendor. In addition, we would like to follow-up with you personally. Please contact our General Manager at the Drury Inn Marion and she will be happy to speak with you. We look forward to earning your loyalty and being a trusted hotel of choice on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel is just off of I-57 in Marion. We had the king suite and it was well equipped with 2 32-inch flat panel TVs, separate climate control in bedroom and living room, even a reclining chair. There's morning breakfast and evening (5:30 pm) "happy hour" with complimentary drinks (margaritas, wine and beer) and snacks (hot dogs and tacos). The food is not gourmet by any stretch of the imagination, but the throngs of hotel residents attending did not seem to mind. The pool/hot tub area was very small and a mere 6 people filled the whole thing up so you felt uncomfortable taking a swim or soak.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Cleanliness- everything was very clean. We were not smokers, but they were out of non-smoking rooms, so we stayed in a smoking room. when we first walked in, there was a slight smell, but after a couple of minutes nothing. They do a good job of cleaning the rooms and smells. The pool and hot tub were clean as well.

Service- they were very helpful and allowed us to cancel a night's stay that day as we were leaving early.

Location- right next to bob Evans, applebees, and steak and shake, although these are not needed.

Value- $100 per night. However, there was free great breakfast and supper!

For breakfast they had great sausage, eggs, French toast, waffles, donuts, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit, etc.

For supper, baked potatoes, tortilla and potato chips, ground beef, refried beans, macho cheese, chicken tenders, spicy bbq chicken, hot dogs, salad, free alcohol

They had free soda and popcorn all day.

Also, our dog stayed for free, most places change an extra $20 a night. For 2 people, that is a $20 value for breakfast and another $20 for supper, and another $20 for the dog. $100 - $60
= $40.

In reality we stayed there for $40 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nugenttw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We chose Drury for location, quality and past experience. This was our first time staying at this Drury. We were in town for a wedding and since this is where the newlyweds live we will definitely come back for another stay! My boys loved the hotel and all the extras! You definitely would not go hungry around this hotel. It was a great benefit to not have to purchase a snack or drink before bed. The whirlpool was very relaxing and clean. The pool was great but just a little too chilly for my liking. Breakfast was delicious and we loved that there was hot food and light breakfast choices. My boys ate a little during the kickback meal and they said it was great! The value and service of this hotel is outstanding. I would highly recommend it to any type of traveler. We may even bring our pet back to visit!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StampinSunnyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

In town for a family wedding reception, we booked our room in advance. John was extremely friendly on the phone and we later found out that later in the week was even
his wedding day! The hotel was spotless and service was very good. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable.
Fast check in, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, affordable lodging.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#6 of 15 in Marion
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marion
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#4 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing