We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Room is clean and has an updated feel. Great mattress and bedding. Aspect on the TV was out of wack and not high definition. Soap and shower complimentary items could be of higher quality. Coffee service in-suite was good. Cookies in the lobby were good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, a recent update did make our channel listing on a couple of out tvs a little inaccurate but they are all back to normal. Thank you for being so understanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    107
    47
    21
    4
See reviews for
152
81
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Bathtub would not drain. Light bulbs were burnt out. Sitting chair was most uncomfortable and below standards. Would like to have good chair to sit & read rather than having to lay in bed to read. This hotel was not up to standards that I am accustomed to when staying at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay. Never hesistate to let the front desk know of any issues in your room. Those issues should have never been a part of your stay, but we strive to make it right. That's what were here for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

First of all, the hotel service was great all in itself. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly.

When I had gotten home I realized I had left my glasses there. So I called them and told them I think I had my glasses there. They looked and they did not find them at first. I called them again the next day realizing they have may have fallen between the dresser, which is why I forgot them in the first place. I told them where they may have fallen and they said they would check again. they did not find them but they told me they would call me back if they did find them. I believe that day they called and they had found them, and that they would send them to me. I was very grateful because it would have been very expensive if I would have had to buy a new pair.

So thank you very much to the staff there for taking the time to find my glasses!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I'm so glad we were able to find them for you! We definitely have a team that is not willing to give up so easily!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A very good value, especially with AAA discount. Conveniently located near I-57, clean, quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast, especially on the weekend. Arrived late at night, without a reservation and clerk worked to get me the lowest rate available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We were very happy to have you with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent service and place. Excellent breakfast and evening foods and drinks. Would like to see mixed drinks and a sauna and or hot tub. Will stay there again. Close to ood, shopping and hospital. Went there on business, have stayed before as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Praisehim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are currently looking into expanding our liquor license to add mixed drinks to our menu! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times; each time the service seems to go down hill. The rooms are nice and are clean. We weren't acknowledged as members of Hilton Honors program. We had to wait for the desk clerk(s) to finish their smoke break to be assisted. There used to be limited hotels in this area but now there are many options available. We will probably try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
On behalf of all of the staff here at the Hampton, I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your concerns are our concerns and I thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Changes will be made and I hope you will be willing to give us another chance to allow you to leave more than impressed with our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always a good stay. Fast check-inn with recommendations for restaurants and directions. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice pool and work out area, and a tasty breakfast. A large lighted parking area that will accommodate RV, Boats on trailers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionILHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! We would love to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 2710 W Deyoung St, Marion, IL 62959-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing