We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
$61
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
74
61
21
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
61
21
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskin town for businessminor league baseball parkgym roomour entire stayroad trip stopdecent hotelthe breakfast areahotel is locatedoff the highwaystay there againabove averageclose proximitylocation is greatcookiesgreat breakfaststaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here last night on a trip from Minnesota to Nashville. Easy to get to, pleasant staff and nice accommodations. The assistant manager checked us in, gave us an upgrade and a gift for the Marriott reward program. Jo, the breakfast attendant, was very sweet. Breakfast closed at 10 and we got down there at 9:50; she gave us time to get food and checked before putting things away. Pleasant stay overall!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelforfulfillment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stopped here after driving 11 hours and used Marriott points. Pool was closed (due to the time of evening) but looked nice and the area was clean. Hallways were on the warm side and the rooms were a no frills type of room. Good size TV, Bed was semi-comfortable, the AC/Heat unit is noisy and is loud when it kicks on and off. Mini fridge was great and bathrooms were huge. Only stayed the one night to rest up to get back on the road.

Room Tip: Garmin and Tom Tom's tell you to take exit 54B however there is major road construction on the interstate currently so just take exit 54.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed two nights on business. Not sure when the hotel was built but it shows some wear. The bathroom door knob was broken and dangling. The bathtub drain stopper would not work and you had to constantly leave the water running in the tub so it wouldn't all drain out before you were finished bathing.
The room had an "odd" smell when I first arrived. I couldn't determine if it was just a musty smell or if it was a smoke smell.... I opened the window and let the room air out and it seemed to get better. The room was clean and well supplied. It had a clean microwave and clean refrigerator in the room as well.
FYI: The hotel is directly across the street from a minor league baseball team stadium and there was a game Thursday evening so the traffic was a nightmare around the hotel while the fan's were arriving and leaving.
Not much to say except it was an average stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor - it was fairly quite. Didn't really sound like the walls were paper thin.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here one night on Marriott points the night before catching an! Mtrak train out of Carbondale (about 20 minutes away). Like most Fairfields, this is a basic, no frills place, but it is certainly more than a rundown motel.

My room was very clean and absolutely functional. I did not use the pool, but it looked fun, though extremely small and plain. If I was going to be here more than a night, I would look for something more upscale, but for a night, it was fine.

The clerk was friendly and efficient.

I found the breakfast to be on the ordinary side: no toast, for instance. But there were other types of items like cereal and pastries.

On balance, I'd say the Fairfield Inn at Marion is a no frills but dependable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryv731_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very modern, clean Fairfield Inn. One of the better Fairfield Inn's I've ever stayed in. Would highly recommend. Even have an evening social with two free drinks and light snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews