We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
74
61
21
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
61
21
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskin town for businessminor league baseball parkgym roomour entire stayroad trip stopdecent hotelthe breakfast areahotel is locatedoff the highwaystay there againabove averageclose proximitylocation is greatcookiesgreat breakfaststaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 156 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I'm a regular business traveler and usually stay at hotels in this price category. This 5 star rating reflects how it compares to other in its class (Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn express, etc.). My room was recently updated and had a nice modern look. Nothing happened during my stay that was wrong.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

After a long trip down Highway 57 we needed a place to stop for the night. The only town that looked like it had any hotels was Marion. Thankfully, I decided to stop because the Fairfield was the perfect place for a restful night.

The hotel is located conveniently off the interstate in a safe & quiet area next to the Country Inns and Suites and several restaurants. I was surprised to read some of the negative reviews since this hotel looks new and was really nice. The room I had was pleasantly decorated and perfectly clean and smoke-free. The décor was bright and cheerful and the lobby cozy with a fireplace. Actually the whole hotel is a nonsmoking hotel, which is always important to me. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows.

The front desk was very helpful and friendly, even offering freshly baked cookies upon arrival. And I was also greeted warmly by the breakfast hostess who was welcoming and attentive. The morning breakfast was ample including, yogurt, fruit cups, fresh fruit, fresh pastries, waffles, and bacon and egg biscuits

Best of all the hotel is located next to a great barbeque joint the 17th Street Bar & Grill. All in all a wonderful place to stop and refresh while traveling on Highway 57.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRIPBOUND10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews