We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful facility and staff. Everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly and focused on meeting our needs. Every aspect of the stay from check-in to check-out was efficiently done. Special shout out to the folks working the front desk as well as to the lady who managed the breakfast area; they truly understand how to provide great customer service. If the opportunity arises we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 358 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We were checked in by Leslie. She was very nice and professional. The room was large and nicely decorated. Very clean in the room, hallways and outside. This was a perfect place to stay. We will defiantly be back when traveling through this area!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was extra friendly and helpful, especially the night staff. This hotel is about one year old, our room was clean, comfortable and quiet (which I requested). For me, I would have preferred an extra firm mattress but my husband had no problem. Also, the bathroom could have been larger. The breakfast was good and the room was kept very clean and tidy. My only suggestion would be one more waffle machine instead of just one. The lady who takes care of the breakfast room should be complimented on the upkeep and maintainence of the breakfast area. We used this hotel as a base for four nights while we explored the area (Shawnee National Forest and beyond). One other suggestion would be a larger selection of brochures and maps for Southern Illinois. Theirs were extremely limited. We wanted to use the pool but didn't get the chance because of the exploring we did. All in all, we had a pleasurable experience and definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machines, elevator and the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel... Very clean, friendly staff... Great rooms. Good breakfast... Didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but everything was very nice... No complaints... Would definitely stay here again when in the area...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestreak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our second stay and just as good as the first. A newer hotel with all the amenities. Was difficult to find coming from the South but very easy from the North on our return trip. Staff very pleasant, room extremely clean and comfortable. After a long day of driving, a pleasure to "come home to". Booked directly with hotel- price good value. Breakfast ample selection and again everything very clean. We used their computers as did not carry our own. Found this to be a plus.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel are quiet- as is the atmosphere in the hotel itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffydog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Love this hotel! We were so impressed by the warm and friendly atmosphere of the staff. EVERY staff member we came in contact with was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Unbelievably clean rooms, fresh linens, and bathroom! Felt like the room was just for us and no one else was ever there. We were able to settle right in and relax. The ladies in the kitchen were amazing! They greeted us at breakfast, were always smiling, and kept the food hot and refilled at all times. These people know how to get it done! I look forward to our next stay at the Comfort Inn in Marion, Illinois! Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Impressively clean and welcoming after a long day of driving. Within walking distance of several dinner and shopping options. Complimentary cookies... bonus! Forego Expedia and book directly for best deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haefnerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 15 in Marion
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Address: 2403 Black Diamond Dr, Route 13 & O'Neal, Marion, IL 62959-5279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn was built five years ago, with its roots in a guest service honored time frame. We serve a hot, full breakfast every morning including gluten free offerings, with snacks in the evening. All of our spacious rooms are comfortably patterned for our guest, with a refrigerator and microwave in every room and a 32 inch flat screened TV. We do have king suites with or without kitchenette. We are centrally located near all major intersections and restaurants. Steps away from Black Diamond Harley Davidson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing