We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Comfort Drive, Marion, IL 62959-4969   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Zion, United States
1 review
“stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the hotel was in good order the breakfast was not bad the staff was good the hot tub and pool area was clean felt safe the internet was good. I have stayed at another hotel in the past in the area and had a bad experience in booking the hotel for this time so that is why I made my reservations here I will come back to this hotel next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    154
    33
    30
    13
See reviews for
174
107
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Only passing through for a one night stay, but it was a very nice and clean hotel. Beds/bedding very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Many restaurant/food options nearby. We chose Walt's Restaurant....pizza was good and salad bar was very fresh and tasty!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank suznorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bedding pillows are all identical (very soft), and it made for a terrible night's sleep on recent stay. At least one of the 6 pillows should be of another variety (firm?). TV remote was partially broke. And WiFi was slower than dial up service, maybe even worse - it was essentially unusable, we gave up after trying to use in evening, and the following morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We apologize for problems during your stay with us. We thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Reading some of the other reviews leaves me scratching my head. This is a nice place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was very clean and everything worked! It was very quiet. Granted I only stayed one night and it was a Thursday. The shower has good pressure with nice hot water!
Pool is clean and the hot tub felt great. Breakfast was good with a lot to choose from. It really is a great value. I usually stay in Paducah Ky once a month as I'm always taking this route from Ga. I'm happy I decided to head up the rd another 40 mins. I saved about 50$.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank firehouse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on our way to Nashville. For the money, it was a great value. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable and it was fairly clean. The free breakfast was better than most in similar hotels I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Twp, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Visiting our daughter @ SIU. It's a ways away from Carbondale but not bad. (I've found that the hotels in Carbondale are pricier for the same amenities or pretty crumby. Not much in the middle.) This hotel has a nice pool/spa area, a very acceptable breakfast and the staff was attentive and friendly. It's a good value and I plan on staying there in the future when we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Dusty wall units, mildewed rugs and older hard beds were our constant companions during our 3 night (non-cancelling reservation via Expedia) stay! The on-line photos looked nice so I choose this hotel over others. We had to sleep with the window open (all 3" allowed), bath fan on and towel blocking the mildew from the hall at the bottom door opening. I slept with a pillow under my waist to try to stop my back from hurting as I slept on my side. People there were pretty nice. It's not their fault owners can't afford even a foam topper for their last century beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We would like to apologize for these problems concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide the best accommodations for our guests. These issues will/have been be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
Address: 400 Comfort Drive, Marion, IL 62959-4969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing