We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013


We travel this route several times a year and always stay at the Marion Best Western. After 13 hours of driving, we really appreciate the convenient location, hot tub, comfy beds, and delicious breakfast. The service is super, and employees very friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clcruralMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 582 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was Pet Free and had a pool. Good thing it had a hot tub, too! The boys (ages 8 & 10) were looking forward to swimming--but, the water was freezing. You might want to call and see if they have it fixed before you book, if you are planning on using to pool. Hotel was quiet and we checked out a DVD from their large selection, both nights. It is right off the highway--but, we didn't notice the traffic at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel if you want a more quite night. This hotel is right by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon95GCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A very well maintained former Holiday Inn Express. Our room was scrupulously clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff were pleasant and responsive over our three day stay. The breakfast buffet featured a good selection of breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts and hot scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and pancakes. All for about half the price of the new holiday Inn Express down the road. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaphod j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that did not allow pets (allergies), and this Best Western had what we wanted in terms of amenities, good reviews, no pets and easy to get to. We requested and got a King size room away from the highway, and it was clean and quiet. The hotel is in a good location if you are traveling through this area - right off of the highway. The bed was comfortable and we had good water pressure for our showers. I also appreciated the sanitized remote control. My husband used the treadmill in the fitness room and said that it was fine. The pool area was attractive and towels were available, so I put on my suit to try it out. The water was so icy I could not get in. I tried to sit in the hot tub for a bit to warm up for another attempt at the pool, but again could not get in the icy water. I was disappointed in that. I also didn't care for a separate sink area with a door only to the toilet/ tub area because if you need to get up during the night to use the facilities you can't avoid turning on the light, washing your hands and disturbing your spouse....so, that's just a personal preference. The room had a microwave and a small fridge which was nice. Check the power strip behind the unit with the fridge/ microwave if you want to use them as ours was not turned on and the fridge was not cold. The breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast. Couldn't drink the coffee in the room or at the breakfast area, it was that bad. However, while I am sounding negative I would stay here again. I would use the fitness room and not the pool, and I would go to the nearby Cracker Barrel for breakfast or just have a bagel or cereal and head for some decent coffee elsewhere. A clean, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price and near restaurants is more important to me than the other concerns that I mentioned. I agree with the other reviewer about the lighting in the parking lot as well - this Best Western does have good lighting. So overall, yes, a nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Poolgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I travel regularly from Nashville to Chicago or Champaign, Il. I have stayed at this Best Western 6 times in the past 3 months. Each and every visit my expectations have been exceeded. Since I travel solo most of the time, the parking lot lighting at night is very important to me and I am reluctant to stay at hotels who have poor lighting. However, the parking lot lighting at this Best Western is outstanding and that is one reason I will always book this hotel. The staff at the check-in desk are welcoming, friendly and exceedingly helpful. It is a pleasant surprise to find employees who will go out of their way to make a stay such a good experience. I always have stayed in a suite because the price is so reasonable. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Some suites have 2 refrigerators that are larger than the typical hotel refrigerators. The microwave is a standard size. The breakfast and the pool is exceptionally nice. The TV channel section is well above average. This hotel is a hidden gem. I will attach pictures including the parking lot lighting at night. I would think anyone who would stay here would return without a doubt.

Room Tip: NO issues with noise in regard to the rooms facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel2beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great value, very reasonably priced. Clean, neat hotel. Would stay again! Was a little difficult gettng to the hotel due to road construction at the exit you would normally take, but overall was worth the price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lovemy04hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

As you drive across country, you need a nice, clean place to rest. This hotel has a friendly staff that welcomes you. The room was super clean and newly renovated. The breakfast was very good, too. We were going to stop before this town but decided to pay alittle more and have a restful night's sleep!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickory_ncMaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
682 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Address: 400 Comfort Dr, Marion, IL 62959-4969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Marion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing