We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Cracker Barrel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really like Cracker Barrel's food, and I love the coffee. It's nice that the stores are all very similar to give you that feeling of home when you're travelling. This one was no different with their friendly staff, clean store, and good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good, satisfying food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is typical of all the Cracker Barrel restaurants. It has good food, generous portions and decent prices. It is also usually crowded so you might have to wait awhile before you are seated. But the food is delicious and worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1966Airstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
311 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wasn't pleased.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We hadn't been to Cracker Barrel in a while, and this was close to our hotel so we were eager to go there after a day of travel. The kids' menu items seemed pretty skimpy to us especially the grilled chicken. The grilled chicken on our salad was pretty skimpy as well. Our server was not friendly either.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had the Haddock Fish dinner, really excellent. Even though the restaurant was very busy, we got great service and a superb fish dinner. We have spent more and gotten less, a real value. After driving 400 miles, and eating sandwiches to save time, it was a real treat to get such good service and excellent food. It was close to the Quality Inn where we stayed, and other hotels in Marion on the west side of I-57.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Cracker Barrel is one of my favorite restaurants. This one in Marion, IL did not disappoint. Despite arriving at 6pm on a busy Saturday night, we were seated right away. The waitress was friendly and prompt taking our order. The manager stopped by to chat, noticing we were from out of town and was friendly as well. Our food was excellent as usual. It is generally a little noisy atmosphere in a CB, but was not too annoying. Would definately stop here again if we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tncouple222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing