We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst motel I have been in.”
Review of Limited Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Limited Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The bathroom in the non-smoking room reeked of tobacco.
The room was dirty. The bathroom sink was old and cracked. The paint on the ceiling in the shower was peeling off. The ice machine didn't work. The building, itself, looks like it needs to be bull-dozed. Our friends saw a roach in their room. I can't believe Days Inn would allow their name on this motel???? Thank God we only slept there one night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My room was cold with a draft coming in from somewhere from the outside., The heater would not warm the room or the bathroom. The hot water was not very hot for my shower. The entire parking lot in front of the rooms were a complete block of ice the next morning, Not realizing this, when I exited my room to go place my bag in my car and to check out, I slipped up on this block of Ice and landed very hard on my right side and slammed the back of my head extremely hard on the ground. M<y head hit the Ice hard enough to crack the skin, and produced an extremely large lump in that area. Now when I turn my head and touch that spot it hurt extremely. I got an extremely throbbing headache from it and still have the pain and headache. I have made an appointment with my doctor to check this out, I lost my blue tooth ear device when my head slammed into the ice . I could not find it before I left because of the pain and dizziness. The Hotel staff found it and stated they would send it to me COD. Why COD when it was lost due to the Hotels Iced up parking lot. Thank you for the opportunity to address this matter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently stopped in Marion for a one night stay. We had stayed at this motel in past years when it was a Motel 6.

I would not recommend staying here for the following reasons: the door lock did not work; I walked into a spider's web upon entering the room; the shower was dirty; the television set could not be turned off; the air conditioning unit was very noisy; the room's overall appearance and odour were deplorable; the sheets were not clean; the beds rickety; and the reception area in a bad state of repair as were the general grounds and parking lot. Not worth staying at this motel at any price!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The "suite" was two small rooms with a doorway between them. There was bare wiring hanging out of large holes in the walls of both rooms. The bathroom was so dirty that neither of us would take a shower in it. The bathroom door would stick to the carpeting so that we couldn't open or close it. One dim lamp in first room and it was very shakey -- no other lamp. We did not stay for breakfast. If I ever stay at another Day's Inn -- I will ask to see the room first!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Marion
Motel 6 Marion
#11 of 15 in Marion
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 15 in Marion
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limited Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limited Inn

Address: 1008 Halfway Road, I-57 at Exit 54B/Rt 13W, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Days Inn Marion)
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $48 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Limited Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Limited Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing