We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experence Every time”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Marion
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Experence Every time”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have never had bad service nor a bad dining experience at Red Lobster in Marion. This is where we go when we want seafood. Period.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Typical Red Lobster”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Good food, great service. There are always specials, and the wait is not bad. But prepare to wait for a table on the weekend. A good value, and reminds you of the Gulf if you have a vivid imagination.

Helpful?
Thank tchrmom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good But Overprices”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The place has great food. Their prices have went up like a rocket in the last year. Great food, but don't forget you Visa!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhodeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great service, great food. Everytime we come to Red Lobster, we are always seated and greeted quickly, and have never encountered bad service there.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“way to high”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

service was slow,really does not give much to choose from on the selection of food. i will not go back,also took forever to get food was there better than an hour

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing