We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
A TripAdvisor Member
MOBERLY
1
Reviewed December 6, 2012

the owner/manager & employees always go out of their way to accomodate my husband and I when we stay at HoJo's We have stayed at other places closer to family, but we switched to HoJo's, because the other place was not as clean, and did not remember us and did not accomodate our handicap and special dietary needs. James always has a small refridge and microwave in out room, has all our info in the computer, they remember us. That makes us feel appreciated as a customer. If, for some reason, there is a problem, James will fix it for us as soon as we tell him about it. We were across from the vending machine area. It was loud when someone goes in there. Also the variety of snacks could be a better variety. Like better candy bars, plain chips & pretzels, and take out the beverages in the food machine. Overall, it is the best motel in our opinion, and we have stayed at many in the area, before we knew about the HOJO.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank ALYCIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
LINDENHURST
1
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MAX I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank idtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteno
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manteno, IL
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
12.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Bourbonnais/Kankakee Area
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Manteno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Manteno

Address: 157 Cypress Dr, Manteno, IL 60950-1073 (Formerly Welcome Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Manteno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Manteno 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Manteno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Manteno
Manteno Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing