We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Well-run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a quiet family-run hotel. The pool was a madhouse before 10 pm (Presidents Day weekend) but, as promised, the management had an adult swim time from 10 pm to 12 pm. The manager on duty was always trying to make things a little better (more towels for the pool, cleaning up a little here and there). The buffet breakfast was fine - eggs and sausage with cereal bagels, etc -just about what you'd expect. Rooms were clean. Place was quiet at night. I'd stay there again

Room Tip: This location is off the highway enough that all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here last Sunday for my son's family birthday party to let th ekids go swimming. Only thing was the hot tub seat is a little low on one end. Staff was wonderful! Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Low level near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryansmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed over the between Christmas and New Years holidays for a family reunion. The hotel is nice, well situated and the lobby is clean. We booked over 10 rooms and when one of our relatives had to back out, there was no getting a refund. We ended up using the extra room for family card games and such. The hotel staff was pleasant. Our only complaint was the maid service, which was pretty bad. It was not like the hotel was overbooked and they did not have the time. Our bed was never made properly. it was as if she threw them up and rolled the cover back. One night, we had to ask for towels which had been removed but not replaced. The floor was not vacumned once during the 5 days we stayed. Also the toilet was not cleaned several times.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smayo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamato2_83, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. The items that you mentioned I find unacceptable. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for myself, Crystal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here recently while on business in the area. Room rate was very reasonable, room was clean, fitness room was contained the basics, and staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good for a hotel in this catagory. Will stay again when back in the area even though not one of my regular hotel brands.

Room Tip: water pressure was a bit on the weak side on the main floor. Ask for a room on the back side away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed here frequently and feel at home. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The fireplace was going, fresh baked cookies, just what you need after coming in from a blustery cold evening. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was traveling from Ohio to Iowa and needed a 1/2 way point to stay at. I made a last minute online reservation the night before I stayed here. During the reservation process, I was asked if I wanted an upgrade to a King suite for just a few dollars more than a regular room. Check-in was very nice - professional, courteous, etc. I was very pleased with the service!
Room was quite roomy and large; full couch & desk to spread out my work stuff, separate bedroom and microwave & fridge. I was very surprised when I opened the door to my room. Local restaurants offering delivery were included in hotel guide; I ended up ordering a delivery and it was prompt.
Only issue I had was the water pressure; I have very long hair (past my shoulders) and it took a longer time than normal to shower in the morning due to very low pressure. Heating/AC are upgraded - no wall unit to disrupt your sleep. And you can set the electronic thermostat to your liking. Also in the living area (couch/desk) there is an overhead fan to help circulate the air. I let this run overnight and it helped keep the room cool and comfortable.
All in all it was a great night stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetCat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for almost a week and we were very pleased. It was clean and very comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming, with cookies in the lobby! Comfy chairs and books, etc. The pool was great, just the right temp, and size. The breakfast bar was amazing, they changed up the hot food each day, and kept the food re-stocked. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The only bad thing we found was the previous room guest must of did some partying, because we found some drug paraphernalia, hidden under the bed, and some frozen hard lemonade bottles, exploded in the freezer, of the room fridge. (We were so freaked out by the first item), I quickly threw it into the hall garbage can. I did not want my kids to see it. Otherwise it was a wonderful place to stay, and we would return.

Room Tip: check over your room before you settle in, just in case you run across some unexpected surprises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteno
5.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
237 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
136 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno

Address: 380 South Cypress Drive, Manteno, IL 60950-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Manteno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manteno
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Country Inn & Suites of Manteno, IL. Conveniently located just 40 minutes south of downtown Chicago. Newly updated property offering an indoor pool, fitness facility, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hours fresh cookies and coffee and a full staff ready to provide great "Be Our Guest" customer service. We are pet friendly offering rooms that will accommodate your furry friend for a nominal fee. Call us today to enjoy a cozy, quiet, comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Manteno
Manteno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing