We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayberry Junction

Mayberry Junction
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Manteno
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have driven by many times & finally stopped in, had great food & service at very reasonable prices, will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Down home charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in in a whim. i sure am glad that i did. The staff were very welcoming. Service was quick.and friendly. The food was.been better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanKimMizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Filthy dirty greasy spoon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is like walking into the twilight zone. The people are fruits and nuts. My wife and I walked in was seated and handed greasy menus. After about 10 minutes with no water or anyone approaching us to take an order we decided to leave because we knew we would not have an enjoyable meal.Went across the street to Tuscany and had a fabulous lunch

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2odiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Local hangout for old folks.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is a bit loud for me at times. Service can be slow. Food is good, but nothing special. My husband does like the fried chicken.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank skacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Level Contributor
213 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Small town and homey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Road stop for us. They are all decorated for Valentine's Day and have a very homey feel. The chef salad was retro with ham eggs and real bacon. The patty melt was good. Service was fast and friendly.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry Junction also viewed

 

Been to Mayberry Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing