We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in one word - heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbakfar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barbakfar
Ranked #1 of 1 Sharona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
TLV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“in one word - heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

the place is even better than the pictures
amazing view
amazing pool
amazing people
amazing food
I'll defenitly go again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noaeshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
64
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TelAviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at Bar ba Kfar for 2 nights the extended family - 4 couples + 5 children. We stayed at "the villa" which s equiped with 4 pampering large bedrooms and a basement
with 6 beds for kids. The living room and dinig space was ideal for the "togeherness" we looked for - for this family vacation - grandparents, children and grandchildren. Breakfast was great, nice and clean swimmingpool besides the Jackuzi in each bedroom.
There is a local winary from which we tatsted their wine and home made Limonchello.
Nili and Yuval hosted us very kindly and informative for traveling the area and around.
This was a really a great vacation for all of us. We will surely be back to this lovely and pastorale place.

Room Tip: The villa is great for up to 4 familys of couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZevLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baryuv, Manager at Barbakfar, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thanks for this review, we had pleasure to host your family.
Waiting for you in the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michmoret
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

I stayed at Bar B'Kfar last Feb, on a week vacation in the North with my young family ( 5 yr old daughter, 3 yr old son, 7 month daughter). Yuval and staff were so caring to everything we needed and wanted, and helped us with finding great places to visit in the area.
The breakfasts were typically enormous, delicious and varied, and I had to be dragged away from them by my family who were keen on checking out the Kinneret, Golan etc more so than the jam and fresh rolls.
The lodgings were delightful, comfortable without being over the top and we were made to feel like we were part of the family.
Our children loved the pool, learning to play table tennis, we sat and relaxed with the games in the beduin style area.
In short - family friendly, private enough for us to enjoy some serenity when they were asleep, close enough to a lot of things to be able to visit, and nice enough not to really have to leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Six of us stayed at the Barbakfur B&B this past April. We were looking for a place in the Galilee that was equidistant from the various touristic sites. We didn't realize quite how rural we would be. When we pulled up to Barbakfur we had to call the owner to meet us. It was all uphill from there! We each had our own separate bungalow with a kitchenette, a comfortable bed and a jacuzzi for two. The breakfast that they served us was large and delicious. Their dinner recommendations were great. If you are a meat eater, then the Kniper restaurant at the Moshav is a must
If I return to Israel, I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 43501Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baryuv, Manager at Barbakfar, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thank you very much!!!
Next time we will have automatic washing machines and dryers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

If you want to get away from the busy life, and to go for a real vacation without wanting to leave the room-thats the perfect place.
We went for a quit weekend, and thats exactly what we get, the rooms,the private Jacuzzi. the view, the a-m-a-z-i-n-g breakfast and how can I forget the nicest hostess- Yuval and Nili who took care for everything we needed! There is also a warm pool but we didnt use it just because it was a little windy for us, the total weekend was amazing, and the people and the place are really upgrading the stay, we definitely coming back for more and recommending all our friends and family. thanx for a great weekend-Noam & Hadar

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadar7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

It’s the breakfast and the owners that make this place special. There's an Israeli breakfast (extra but not to be missed), similar in content to other hotels, but way better than we had elsewhere. Everything was fresh or local and just delicious. Fresh fruit, freshly made lemonade, fresh bread, perfect omelettes and so much more. It was impossible to eat it all. We hardly ate anything until the evening.
Yuval, the owner's son and his mother were so helpful and friendly. There is a real family feeling. When I had a problem with a hired GPS and asked about how I could contact the helpdesk, Yuval sorted it all for me on his mobile. Yuval – who speaks excellent English - was happy to give advice on local attractions and arrange restaurant bookings etc. The mixed grill at the somewhat unusual restaurant in the village was an experience not to be missed.
The rooms were very clean and freshly painted. There were all the extras other people have mentioned: toiletries, cable TV, free Wifi, good quality thick towels, robes, and bedding. The bed was really comfortable, and the shower one of the best I’ve used. The suite has aircon which we only used for heat and it very quickly warmed up as the temperature dropped in the evening. The kitchen was equipped with kettle, fridge, microwave and had complimentary tea, coffee milk etc.
I have to sat that our first reaction was slight disappointment because the car park looks like it's a farmyard and the rooms were smaller than we expected. However, a second look gave us a change of mind. The bottle of Merlot from their own vineyard and homemade cookies helped.
If I could change one thing, it would be to have somewhere indoors to sit other than the dining table. There was a private patio and lots of outdoor seating, which would be great for relaxing on in summer, but as it was early spring when we were there it was less use to us at night. The private jacuzzi on the patio, though, was enjoyable to use.
If you have a bigger party, try the villa which takes four families. My wife had a look round and said it was fabulous.
We would certainly stay at Barbakfar again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhprojwkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baryuv, Manager at Barbakfar, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thank you a lot for your generous review!
It was very easy and great fun to host you.
Waiting for you in the next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

A place we would love to visit again. Friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful surroundings, not far from interesting sights such as Sea of Galilee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharona
5.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
14.4 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
9.6 mi away
The Fauzi Azar Inn
The Fauzi Azar Inn
#1 of 16 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
14.6 mi away
Ohn Bar Guesthouse
Ohn Bar Guesthouse
#1 of 15 in Amirim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbakfar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbakfar

Property: Barbakfar
Address: Moshav Sharona, the lower galilee | Sharona, Sharona 1523200, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Sharona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sharona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the magnificence of the Tavor and the magic of the Sea of Galilee lies the Israeli Provence. You are invited to partake of hospitality in the style of the French chateau replete with good wine, the aroma of vines and wide green spaces, all these just a short distance from Tel Aviv. "Bar Bakfar" is spread over an enormous area overlooking the breathtaking views of the green and flowering valleys, and offers 10 vacation units of spectacular beauty and design.Is ideal for small conventions, family meetings and out of the ordinary events with a pastoral and country fragrance. In the complex you will find a winery and vines overlooking Mt Tabor from which the Bar's produce prestigious wines in the boutique winery they founded - and let's not forget the wonderful breakfasts, freshly served every morning, personally prepared by Nili Bar. You will be able to stay in a luxurious villa, a romantic wood cabin and even a comfortable and warm family cabin. "Bar Bakfar" - an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barbakfar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing