We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at It's Finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Macomb Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We really loved this hotel! Wonderful employees. Joshua is just awesome! Knowledgeable about his community as well as his position. He offered directions and a map...restaurants...and was a pleasure to meet. I manage very large apartment communities (730 units) near Chicago and have a team of 18...and he would be someone I'd want in a heart beat. The gentleman handling breakfast was just as pleasant. Please let them know this. Customer service on both ends at it's best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Minx9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, not only is it clean and comfortable but I always feel like one of the family when I stay here. The staff is friendly and very helpful! When in the Macomb, IL area I only stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela & Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Have stayed at a few Best Western's, but never found them that great. But this Best Western was really very nice. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff. Would stay here again when visiting Macomb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before and I stayed again when we moved my granddaughter back to school for the 3rd year! Never have we been disappointed. Rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable. Convenient to the school, breakfast is included and there was plenty to choose from. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totallymalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Helpful clerks at the counter. Clean, great breakfast selection. Definitely, did not smell like chlorine from the pool when you walk in the front lobby! Rooms were comfortable and very clean. This is a great place for parents with children staying at Western Illinois University.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I always plan my trips ahead of time and make reservations before I hit the road. Uncharacteristically, I was winging it on my return trip this summer. Tripadvisor was a real blessing. I glanced at a few properties when I drove as long as I could and hoped for the best.
The girl at the desk asked the manager for help when checking me in (I requested a AAA rate for a double queen) and I was given that rate for an upgraded suite, because they had no more queen rooms available. The king suite was beyond spacious, with a separate bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living area. The "kichenette" provided a useful refrigerator, sink and microwave. Very clean, beautiful room. Breakfast had hot items and lots of choices in a spacious setting.
Very, very satisfied with my experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilhouseinthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western to attend a family reunion. The hotel was nice. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. I like the room because it the additional space of the living area with a sofa. Also liked that it had a microwave and refrigerator so you were able to keep a small amount of food and beverage for snacks. When I arrived at 1:00 a.m. I was disappointed to find the toilet seat was dirty, however, when I called the front desk, the staff member did say he would come and clean it up for me. He did come quickly and take care of the problem and offered to discount the room for the inconvenience. I would recommend this hotel as it was clean and it was convenient to get to different parts of the town. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DebraTaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
420 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Macomb
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
131 reviews
2 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#5 of 7 in Macomb
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Macomb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Best Western Plus Macomb Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing