We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend hotel when staying in Macomb, IL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommend hotel when staying in Macomb, IL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2007

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express over the Thanksgiving holiday after staying one night at the extremely below average Rodeway Inn also in Macomb. The Holiday Inn Express was an above average hotel with clean large rooms and bathrooms - and a huge improvement over the
Rodeway Inn! The front staff were helpful and pleasant, the free breakfast was very good and well stocked, and the hotel was located near several restaurant options and across the street from a Super Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
23
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

Very nice continental breakfast (be sure to try the cinnamon rolls). The room was clean and the new bath ammenities were great. Staff was helpful and friendly - no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Grizzlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2005

Stayed here prior to actually moving here - probably cleanest hotel in Macomb aside from Americinn - yet a little on the expensive side for staying in a town which has little "tourist" type of draws. The St. Louis Rams no longer have their summer camp here - so the only real draw would be the university. But other then that - very clean - friendly staff....swimming pool on the small side.....

  • Stayed April 2002, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2004

I just got back from Nauvoo, Illinois. While we were visiting Historical Nauvoo, and Catrthage Jail, we stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Macomb. It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We really enjoyed the Breakfast Bar and the staff made sure that there was plenty of fresh food on the bar at all times. Rooms were clean and we were pleasantly surprised at our king size bed room with a sofa. A very large room with a refrigerator and microwave. If I had anything negative to say it would be, they need one or more of the hotel baggage holders. We were there during Summer Camp for the St. Louis Rams and the hotel was full. Other than that, we were all pleased (our group of 8) with our experience and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l1011jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIverside, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2003

A typical Holiday Inn Express - in other words, not fancy but clean, quiet and safe. There's a nice indoor pool/spa and a well-equipped exercise room. Rooms are spacious and inexpensive. The hotel in only a few years old and in very good shape. There's a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank IEDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
1.9 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing