We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”

Sports Corner @ 124
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Macomb
Cuisines: American, Pub, Grill
Description: Locally owned Sports Bar in downtown Macomb. Popular restaurant/bar with the locals and the Western Illinois University staff and students. Great location between Amtrak Station, Chandler Park and the Macomb Downtown Square.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned Sports Bar in downtown Macomb. Popular restaurant/bar with the locals and the Western Illinois University staff and students. Great location between Amtrak Station, Chandler Park and the Macomb Downtown Square.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We go there on a semi-regular basis and have found their food always good. Their service was great and fast. I usually get the Reuben wrap which is tremendous. Their onion rings are a good appetizer. They have a good draft selection but it can get noisy if they're busy. Prices are reasonable and the portion size is substantial. This is a.cozy, good food place to go. Unfortunately they are not open every day for lunch...only Friday through Sunday. Give it a try ....you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 44ChuckB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Casual place with the right amount of busy. Not too crowded or too quiet for a Friday night. Our server was friendly and moderately efficient. Ordered the wine slushy and pineapple whiskey sour which were both pretty good. Seemed like a local favorite for friends and family. Their menu had a selection of your predictable go to bar foods.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miniona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We went here for an enjoyable lunch. We were seated right away and that was the end of the great service. We waited about 30 minutes with a waitress walking right past us many times and totally ignoring us. I finally got the bartenders attention as she was walking around. She begrudgingly took our order and while she was there the waitress stopped by to let us know she would be right there. Really? Anyways, our order was taken and then we waited and waited and waited. Finally the first of our food came out and the bartender told one member of our party that they could not get the nachos because they did not have any chips. They didn't know this when the order was put in? The poor people in our party that had ordered the nachos decided to go without because of the length of time it took to get our original order. The fries were stone cold. The onion rings came after everyone was done eating. Just an overall very poor lunch.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athenamacomb, Owner at Sports Corner @ 124, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

I am so very sorry to hear this. In order to fix this problem, could you tell me what day and time you were in for lunch? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

this is my favorite, casual place to hang with family or friends. Great following by locals! Great service. WIDE variety of drinks and good eats. Love being able to watch the ballgames anytime

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We went in on a Sunday for dinner. I was afraid that it would be full of people drinking and being loud and it was not. The server was polite and food was ready fast.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plummer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Corner @ 124 also viewed

 

Been to Sports Corner @ 124? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing