We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Macomb
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Macomb)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macomb Inn(Macomb)
$53
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Macomb)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Motel(Rushville)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$125
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canton Inn(Canton)(Great Value!)
$60
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
293
84
22
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
84
22
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern illinois universitycollege visitcandy barhot tubplace to staygreat hotelexercise roomfresh fruitroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerfitness centerexcellent staydefinitely stay here againmaconwiu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 421 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rate was to expensive. for an average room nothing special . Also found material from the last person that stayed in the room .Breakfast was ok i had better though at more reasonable hotels. with a larger room size.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank v213809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMacomb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Macomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better experience. We will use your comments to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn for my son's visit to Western University in Macomb, IL. Our stay was excellent and we all got a good nights rest before our appointment. I highly recommend this location for future reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMacomb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Macomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-Macomb for your hospitality needs and writing a review on your experience! We are so glad to hear that you have an exceptional stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This facility is the best place to stay in Macomb, IL. The hotel is new and extremely clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included and is robust. I have stayed here several times as well and always have a consistently good experience. I wish every hotel provided as nice an experience as this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMacomb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Macomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are passionate about the level and quality of service that we provide. Our goal is that every guest has an exceptional stay and from the sound of things you had an exceptional stay! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and giving us the honor of serving you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again! We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. internet connection was slow. we would stay at this hotel if in the area again. breakfast was very good and staff friendly and helpful. did not use the pool or spa. staff was willing to give advise and ideas pf places to eat and visit while staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMacomb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Macomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

I apologized with your experience about the internet; we will investigate and will correct the problem. We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel and we are so glad to hear that you have experienced exceptional service as intended by my Staff. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have always been a Marriott Courtyard fan however there was not one in this area. I decided to give this hotel a try. It was absolutely fantastic. Clean, modern room and bathroom. Great included breakfast. Health club had great equipment. Room had fridge and microwave. I will now look for Hampton Inns, when traveling. Overall, much better hotel team any Courtyard I have stayed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMacomb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Macomb, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travel and I am very happy to know that you have an exceptional stay with us. We want to take this time to show our appreciation for you writing a wonderful review for our hotel. I know there are other choices you could have made and I consider it an honor that you allowed us to serve you! We take pride in doing the little things and doing the ordinary extraordinarily well. Once again Thank you so for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews