We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hampton Inn Macomb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Macomb
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is the most comfortable, friendly and efficient hotel I have ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend it to all who visit Macomb. It is close to Western Illinois University and all Macomb has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 420 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

DO NOT book this hotel if you have to be somewhere on the same day. YOU WON'T MAKE IT Do NOT request a Role away bed you won't get it. and don't expect the staff to do anything about it So as long as you are by yourself and can checkin a day before you have your meeting and don't need anything from the hotel staff then is hotel should be just fine

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotels are like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get until you pull up to the hotel, even when you stick with a particular hotel chain. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this Hampton Inn, to find a new and very nice hotel. The accommodations were very nice, staff were great, and the price very reasonable. It was also very conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. If I ever return to Macomb, I'll be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've stayed at several other hotels in the area, and this is the best. Clean, polite staff and located away from the busy street. The top floor is very quiet. My room had the desk tucked into a corner, which was great. No running into the chair in the dark. Breakfast is the norm as all Hampton's go. Wal-Mart and Farm King are across the highway if you had any needs.
All in all, a good place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly, attentive, courteous and accommodating. The security of the premises allowed and contributed to the comfort of our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the room presentation was exceptional on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

For a small town like Macomb, hotel selection is limited. The Hampton Inn provides a solid and dependable lodging option for visitors. The location is very good - close to WIU and dining options in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GeorgeFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Although the price was considerably higher than the other hotels in Macomb, we were very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and large. Breakfast was good... they have two waffle makers which helps with the breakfast rush. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macomb hotels
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Macomb
19 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Macomb Inn
2 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#5 of 7 in Macomb
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Macomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Macomb

Address: 1639 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range: $102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Macomb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to University of Western Illinois, restaurants, and shopping, the Hampton Inn Macomb, IL hotel is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Macomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing