We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Macomb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Macomb
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“comfort away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

This Inn is a little more expensive but well worth it. The mattress is the most comfortable I have ever sleept on with down pillows and all!! You also get a very nice breakfast in the lobby
complimentary. The service is polite and friendly, totally a Hilton experience on a cheeper scale!!!

Room Tip: Call in 2-3 weeks in advance because they sell out quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    78
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
201
36
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri / Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

While visiting family nearby, we were delighted with the cleanliness, considerate staff and location of Macomb's Hampton Inn. It was spotless (my favorite feature in any hotel) and appeared to be brand new. The room was comfortable and quiet, the breakfast buffet featured significant choices (tasty!) and the price was well within our budget. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Socontent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on June 21 and 22nd and I just HAVE to tell you what a wonderful nights sleep we had!! The beds are so comfortable...we were exhausted and needed a good nights sleep in the worst way. We loved our stay here...the breakfast downstairs was very enjoyable as well. I have to commend you for the best experience in ages we've had at a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A461Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

What a terrible place. Ok, sorry correction, the hotel is nice, although the breakfast was the worst I have had. There was no coffee for breakfast for 15 minutes, just decaf.
It was so much trouble when I asked for some, it was 8.15am, it's not like I was late.
The staff or lack of staff was terrible, when I arrived he was outside on his cell phone and sighed when he had to check me in.
My room had no towels, I called as soon as I arrived, he said he wold have to find out why. After 15 mins I went down and asked, he said he was waiting for the 'Head Maid' to call him back. I was furious, I don't care who's fault it is, I need ed a shower and wanted to get to bed, it was 11.45pm.
He reluctantly gave me some towels, like it was my fault.
In the morning there was no internet?? I asked why? "Oh it went down" It's 2011 don't the dim witted staff understand how business people work?
I would never stay at this hotel again, such a shame, but the staff are the worst of any Hampton period.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WarrenG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We arrived in the evening on a Sunday. If you are not from Macomb and do not attend the University you should be aware that there is not much to the town. That being said, we had a nice stay at this hotel. The public areas were clean and well maintained. The room was clean and had plenty of space to move around. Nice flat screen television and great wi-fi. The sink counter in the bathroom looks great but stands higher than average - our 4'8" child had to stand on a chair in order to wash her face and brush her teeth. Fitness room was nice. While not high tech, I have seen some really bad fitness facilities with outdated/broken equipment and I can say you would definitely be able to get a decent cardio or light weight work out done with what is available. The indoor pool area was clean, well maintained, and the children seemed to have a great time there. The breakfast included bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, milk, juice, and coffee. The 'hot' items varied - on one day we had omelettes and on another we had eggs and sausage. Loved the free coffee! Staff was very nice, and housekeeping was very friendly. I estimate it was less than 10 minutes from the University campus. There is a grocery store across the street, and it is close to Burger King, Buffalo Wild Wings, and the movie theater. I can't imagine I'll ever have a reason to return to Macomb, but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phenom-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Clean, consistent, good breakfast. Staff works hard and seems to care. The suite is enormous but that also means the TV is really far away from the bed. Non-suite rooms don't have microwaves or fridges, which is unfortunate. (We didn't need all the space but we did need the fridge!)

My husband used the internet a LOT for business while we were there and didn't complain about it at all which is HIGHLY unusual, so it must have been extremely reliable. I think it was free, too. And the hotel didn't charge for printing in the business center either which was really nice.

World's noisiest HVAC system is the only problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdithW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

It feels like a new property, with a large room and large bathroom.
Roomy walk in shower, no bath tub, I thought this was a feature over the common combo tub/shower. Free breakfast but choices minimal. Works fine if you are on business.
I liked the hotel, think it is probably the best option in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtanpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macomb hotels
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
1.8 mi away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Macomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Macomb

Property: Hampton Inn Macomb
Address: 1639 East Jackson Street, Macomb, IL 61455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Macomb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to University of Western Illinois, restaurants, and shopping, the Hampton Inn Macomb, IL hotel is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Macomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing