We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and decent food”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Beloit, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place and decent food”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Sometimes chain restaurants can be a let down - but not this Chili's. We went out for a birthday celebration and were met with friendly service, a clean restaurant, and really good food. It may not be fancy or hit a vacation niche for its oddity, but it's a safe place to have a good meal and be treated well, which is sometimes the most difficult thing to find in a restaurant anymore - even a chain. A+

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I normally don't like to support chain restaurants- although our service here was good. Waitress was very attentive. We all enjoyed our meals greatly. Caribbean salad is AWESOME!

A few things that could be improved:
The plastic 'mug' glasses for water/soda feel so cheap and subtract from the dining experience.
The portions of the entrees from the 'healthy/light' menu are fairly small... no leftovers to take home here, BUT same price as everything else.
The current menu is very complicated to read- so many extras stuck inside.
Hardly any hot vegan entrees on the menu at all- would be nice for them to include options for EVERYONE. I think they could eliminate one of their MANY chicken options, in place of a veg substitute.
The tablet on the table is confusing- are we supposed to order on there or give order to waitress? Pay on the tablet or pay the waitress?
The chips/salsa appetizer is good but the chips are WAYYY too salty!!!
Tell your waitresses to quit calling people 'Hun'.... it's annoying!
The menus are faded and dirty.
The front door of this location has paint chipping pretty badly. Not a good first impression.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LikeToExploreAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Corporate restaraunt”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's everything you expect from a corporate restaurant. Friendly staff, accommodating, and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dirty sticky filthy!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been here several times and every time the menues are very dirty! I feel like I need a shower after eating there! Wash the menues floors and update the inside!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i will be back”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

i love their jalapeno cheddar mashed potatoes, very very good!!!!!!!! and the staek fantastic irate this up on top with texas roadhouse and olive gardens my fAVORITE RESTAURANTS

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmctmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing