We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Holiday Inn Express of Loves Park Illinois” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Holiday Inn Express of Loves Park Illinois”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Thanksgiving Holiday at the Holiday Inn Express of Loves Park .
When we arrived we were greeted by an excellent reception Clerk that was very friendly and courtesy that was well received .
The accommodations were fairly Clean except for moldy tiles around the Tub in the bathroom and the Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom .
I went to use the Jacuzzi tub in the bath room it did not work properly it had no pressure and a substance came from the jets needless to say I got out of it promptly .
The swimming pool area and hot tub seemed fine and comforting .
My wife and I was awaken about five times during the night by our neighbors using what sounded like a Jacuzzi tub next door , the beds were very uncomfortable and the heat had to be shut off because the room was extremely hot and the thermostat did not function properly .
I would not return to this establishment again even though the staff treated us well they need to do some house keeping and some repairs.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Jerry L,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
26
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel before and were looking forward to getting off the road from a long day's drive. I was surprised that even in the fall the hotel is packed with sports teams, dance teams etc.

Overall there was nothing that truly impressed me about this hotel. The elevator is extremely slow and acts as if it's going to stop working any moment. For such a packed hotel I'd think they would make sure the only elevator doesn't putz along at a snail's pace. A hotels we stayed at the next night in a different state had an elevator that could have run circles around this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear champster117,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the area for a nearby sporting event. The hotel was full, but you would not have know it by the way the staff responded. All staff were courteous and friendly. The check in process was seamless. We were upgraded to a beautiful spacious room. The breakfast area was clean and the staff kept the food stocked for the busy morning. The hotel is located right off of the freeway-easy on easy off. There is free parking all around the hotel. There are fast food restaurants as well as a major gas station nearby. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stopped in on my drive north. Luckily, I made reservations because the hotel was booked. There is not much around the hotel, but they do have the basics needed on a road trip. Gas stations and McDonalds. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had not stayed at this hotel for a few years now. On the last visit the place was ageing.
On this trip we found there were many updates made, the ageing had been addressed. The staff was very courteous and professional. The free breakfast was acceptable – the normal breakfast fare. We appreciated the apples and bananas. This was worth the money.
Be advised – this close to a major sports complex in Rockford. Be prepared for lots of young folks – depending on the time of the year, soccer – baseball. There are some major tournaments nearby at Sportscore II

Room Tip: Two Queen size rooms go fast - so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Holiday Inn has a great reputation to start, but they took it to a new level, I ride a motorcycle and they allowed me to park my bike for the night under their main canopy. Rooms were great and staff was fantastic. Breakfast was fine and the check out fast.

Room Tip: The interstate is under construction be careful when getting on or off as I got lost and had to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Kevin D,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a weekend in Rockford to tour the many gardens and green spaces that were a hidden gem to find and enjoy
The holiday inn was very close to highways and eateries and centrally located to the many attractions. They really appreciate priority members! There is a welcome board in the lobby and they have a dart board that lets you earn extra points! Breakfast included was nice perk. The only down side we had was no water for showers the next morning....
But they quickly remedied that. Staff very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossom14-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
5.3 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Place, Loves Park, IL 61111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing