We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A model hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My buisness brought me here and I return quite often. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I have only used the swimming pool once and found it enjoyable. The hot breakfast has many options to chose from including a pancake machine. After staying here for a 6 month project I find there is no other place to look.

Room Tip: I like the suites with the coach to make me feel like I am at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpres S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Mark A,
Thank you for the awesome experience feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty. We'll see you on your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
26
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, friendly staff and easy access to highway. the only complaint is that they have the slowest elevator i've ever seen.You have to budget your time or take the stairs, it's that slow. The breakfast area is large with a nice television and a fireplace. several good restaurants in the area to choose from.Has an indoor pool and decent work out area.

Room Tip: If getting an upgrade watch out for the jacuzzi suite unless that is your sort of thing. It is in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiamo908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpres S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
tiamo908,
Thank you for the feedback on your experience. First and foremost I do apologize about the elevator. That thing can have its days. We are glad to see that everything else during your stay went great. Let us know next time your in town and we'll keep you far away from it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great place. Right off the highway, restaurants close by, and the staff is great. They seem to always have some kind raffle going on to give away something. It's Great. Rooms are clean and fresh. Bathrooms are bright and the shower water pressure is fantastic! Breakfast in the morning is always stocked nicely and fresh.

Room Tip: i have not stayed in a bad room yet. I've even stayed right across from the elevator and there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NailGunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpres S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
NailGunGuy,
Thank you for the review. We value every guest experience with us and are grateful that you took the time out of your day and told us about it. We are glad that you enjoy the raffle and monthly games that we play. We get great feedback from guest on that. Once again thank you so much. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk lady allowed me to check in early and even found me a lower rate. Room and common areas were very clean. Breakfast was good. There were no problems - I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpres S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are glad to see that our front desk went the extra mile to accommodate you during your stay. We are glad that your experience with us made it possible for you to be an Advocate for our property. We look forward to seeing you or your friends in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay in the Rockford area for a work party thing and went with our trusty stand by HIE. This HIE was just okay. We had booked the whirlpool suite, While checking in I mentioned that we had booked the w.p suite, we were given our key and went up to our room with our bags in the slooooowwwww elevator and walked down the halls that hinted of old smoke and opened our room door and were given the key to the wrong room. We went back down to the front desk and the clerks were very confused. We waited at the desk another 5-10 min. until the 'confusion' settled down and then got the key to the correct room.
Our room was clean as usual and as it should be, the breakfast had a decent selection (minus fresh fruit), the common areas of the hotel were cleanand the beds were comfortable.
My complaints were the confusion at the front desk and the fact that the hotel has been asthetically updated but still shows it age...(slowwwwww elevator, hints of stale cig. smoke etc...)
Over all it was okay but I'm not sure I would pick this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenb106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear ellen b,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received and room allocation you encountered. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there on business. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn but this time, decided to try the HIE. It was your typical HIE. Confy beds, OK free breakfast, the room was decorated nice and had a bigTV. The staff was always sunny and bright.

The one downfall is the lack of restaurants close by, but I knew that before I stayed there, so I can't complain. After staying at the regular Holiday Inn last time I was in Rockford, I realized how valuable a bar and restaurant in the hotel was after a hard day of travel and meetings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirk W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Larry L,
Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with your experience feedback. We truly value your thoughts and loyalty. We only dream of having a restaurant next door or within walking distance. We will use this information to improve our property. Once again Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIMES
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay stayed two nights two seperate rooms both wthout a flaw stay here...... I can't say anything negative about the place staff was excellent as well went above the requirements.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirk W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
jboardman,
Thank you for the response on your experience with us, confirming that we are meeting the guest need in all areas. We place a high value on your feedback. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Thank you once again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
335 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Pl, Loves Park, IL 61111-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing