We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay for business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I would say that it is a true mid-range hotel. Nothing spectacular. Snow shovels in the entry way, they just seem lacking in what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
26
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had a reservation at the Staybridge in Rockford for a smoking room but were told upon arrival they were booked and only had non smoking rooms.The Staybridge clerk got us transfered to the Holiday Inn Express, who honored our internet rate instead of charging us a walk in rate. Great staff, clean bright hotel with comfy newer beds. Flat screen tv's. Hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Larger than most breakfast area. The hotel was pretty full, yet the food trays were never left empty. Didn't use the pool, but the hot tub was hot, bubbly, clean and with balanced water. 2nd time staying here, and will return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

The rooms are very spacious. Nice cribs for babies. Pull out sofa for little ones too. Family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

i stayed here for a business trip, having gotten tired of the quality suites, which is getting kind of run down. this facility is fairly new and is nicely cared for. the breakfast is a bit better than average for a midrange hotel. the location is not great -- far from restaurants, but it was nice to sleep on a firm bed in a clean hotel instead of the lumpy beds and dingy surroundings at quality suites. the front desk staff were pleasant. the computer and printer in the business center worked well, as did the wifi. i plan to stay here for my next rockford business trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hotel is starting to show its age some. Not up to standard of many of the new Holiday Inns I have stayed. Very simple room. The piece that disappointed me is I am a platinum member. I called to ask if I could get an hour later check out. They told me no because the maids leave at 2. I let it go. I then discovered I forgot something in my room and had to stop back that evening before leaving town. Low and behold it was still in my uncleaned room at 6 PM that night. Left a poor taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Clean, big room, nice bathroom. Close to the interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksjpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was 105 degrees and with heat index it was about 115! We left another hotel due to problems and they booked this one for us. The moment we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express we were treated with such genuine kindness by the staff. The hotel's air conditioning was on full blast and they had cold water available in the lobby. It felt awesome to be inside!

Because of numerous softball tournaments they only had two rooms left and we were so grateful to get one. The room was super clean, comfortable and a great night's sleep. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express's and this one ranks in our top 5. When driving through Rockford this will be our regular hotel. Not simply because of the cleanliness but because the staff really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Being genuine goes a lot further than just being polite and professional. This staff and hotel rocks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
5.3 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Place, Loves Park, IL 61111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing