We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian Food”

House of India Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 74 Restaurants in Loves Park
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great buffet selection, a nice place to meet friends. Owners always stop by to check on your dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank viajeros810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    6
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I cannot wait until this Saturday Sweetest Day! I have been to this establishment in the past and look so forward to the delicious food they present. My Girlfriend and I will enjoy Sweetest day here.
The flat bread is perfect and I will love all of the flavors of India it will truly be a sweetest day for us. Thank you India House!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheonepure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try something new!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

As someone who has never tried Indian Food, I went kicking and screaming to The India House! All I can say, some of the best food of any kind that I have enjoyed in a Resaurant. Try the Korma, Tikka Masala, or the Paneer and just tell the excellent wait staff how spicy you want it! You won't be disappointed! Don't forget the Garlic Naan!

Helpful?
Thank Bill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not going again”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

used to go there and enjoy ourselves. the last time I went the service was horrible. Not much food in buffet and all around not a nice meal. They acted as if we were putting them out being there. I do not feel that I should have to get up and tell them to put more food on the buffet and there was a few tables full of people. the last few times that I had gone there the service had been getting worse

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Five star chef from India who has brought the bold and charming flavors of his homeland to Rockford. Impressive choices and a thoughtful, well executed menu. Highly reccomended and worth the visit everytime I see my family in Rockford.

Helpful?
Thank Avi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to House of India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing