We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good italian”

Enzo & Lucia Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Enzo & Lucia Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Long Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Robert Parker Coffin Rd
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“good italian”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

HI. we stopped here dinner the other day. one p erson had the veal and they reported very good. I some seafood pasta and it also was excellent. the desert was very good too. over all everything was very good. if we were in the area again I would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanh45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wide selection of Italian dishes”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This family owned restaurant is located in a converted Victorian home in the charming village of Long Grove. Service was friendly and attentive, yet non-intrusive. I was with a group of 14, some of whom had food allergies. The chef was accommodating and prepared alternatives. We did a lot of sharing of various foods, and all were delicious. Couples, singles, and families were in the restaurant when we were there. It was a little noisy, but tolerable. There was a nice ambiance with candles, table linens, and paintings on the wall. A patio is near the back entrance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank where2nxtpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the ducks outside”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yummy innovative menu. Great service, great view of lake w. a variety of ducks. Try the Saganaki! The tiny random bathroom is a little odd.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mostly Average”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant at best could be considered mostly average. Where are people coming up with a four out of five rating for this place? It may be the best restaurant in Long Grove, but I still doubt that. You can do better for Italian food within a 5 mile radius.

To be fair, the food was not bad. A couple in our party who ordered chicken said it was tough but the sausage and the clams were pretty good. The salads were decent. They do claim to make everything fresh and so they can do most items without certain allergens which is a plus.

The menu overall is sufficient. You may want to think twice about ordering any soda here. They haven't taken the necessary steps to use purified water mixed with their soda syrup. Instead they use local well water which in Long Grove is known for its poor taste. It makes the soda taste pretty awful.

The service was decent.

Helpful?
Thank VickiMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local authentic Italian”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Living in Long Grove, this has been a local favorite of ours for years. The food is always fresh and delicious and the atmosphere is that of a warm, cozy old converted house. One of my personal favorites is the veal limone as it is flavorful and very tender. Homemade pastas and the bread
(Served with fresh baked garlic) are delicious and it is one of the few restaurants that I know of, that has my favorite fresh GREEN olives imported from Italy. ( I have actually gone in at times just to buy the olives for myself or a friend). Family run, Enzo is a casual and friendly place to dine with friends or family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brucheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo & Lucia Restaurante also viewed

 
Long Grove, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Enzo & Lucia Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing